We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You to the wonderful staff at Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Ranked #54 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a two night family break. The hotel staff are very friendly, kind and helpful. The breakfast on offer is excellent as there is a good variety of fresh foods. The breakfast waitress was so thoughtful she offered to get chocolate spread for the kids but was considerate to check with Mum before offering it to the kids. The hotel had no problem storing our luggage securely and they even were happy to store medication in there fridge for us. The bedrooms were very comfortable, clean and modern. The hotel is centrally located and is very near oxford road station. There are also alot of buses available outside the hotel. McDonnells is only a short walk from the hotel which came in useful for the kids!! Sainsburys is also very near the hotel which came in handy for calpol and treats! Should you need it as we did for one of our children, Manchester hospital is only up the road from the hotel - great walk in clinic to see a GP available there. We would highly recommend this hotel as it is excellent value for money. We look forward to returning some day! P.S. Lots for kids to do in Manchester- Legoland discovery centre, Alton Towers, MSOI & Mancgester Art Gallery has a kids section if they need some cultural artistic down time in the city centre.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank noreen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Noreen F,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review.

I am delighted to hear that you found us to be in a convenient location for everything you wanted to see in Manchester.

I have passed on your kind comments to all our reception and breakfast staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is one of holiday inn's more modern hotels. I've stayed there several times now. The first time I stayed I got a disabled access room with a shower which had a curtain and no step up. It had very little space to put anything despite being huge. But I definitely prefer the standard room with sofabed. The bathroom is modern with a nice large shower. The bedroom has tea/coffee making facilities, tv with nearly all the freeview channels (they don't bother with paid-for video on demands etc), a comfortable chair and desk for working and a sofa to watch tv. My only criticism of the room is a rather thin duvet.
The restaurant doesn't do meals other than breakfast. Which is fine - there's plenty of choice in Manchester. But it would be nice to have a better quality breakfast. The cereals are limited - no muesli. The bread is plain white or brown - it would be nice to have some other breads, as some other HIE hotels have got. There's just one fruit in juice - mandarin, rather than a mixed salad. But.. there is a decent cooked breakfast and two toasters so plenty of hot toast.
Other than that, this is an excellent hotel. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The location is great. It can be hard to get this hotel at a decent price. I've just had to move to the other Holiday Inn Express in Manchester when IHG bumped up the price by £20 for the advance saver. I guess it's too popular. Book ahead to get a chance of a room at a good price.

Room Tip: Rooms with sofabeds are nicest. Rooms above about sixth floor have views, but the lift can take a l...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Colin J,

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback through TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I will be sure to pass on yuor compliments to the rest of the team at reception.

Kind regards,


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed her for just one night . Everything was of a high standard and the staff were helpful giving us directions when we could not find it and complimentary toothpaste as we had forgotten ours. There was not a huge choice for breakfast but it was tasty and plenty of it. Over all really enjoyed our stay

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Heff62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Heff62,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Manchester.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have completed the online questionnaire the hotel sent but thought the world should know how fantastic this hotel is. We stayed here for a hen party 6th-8th June. As you can imagine 9 crazy Belfast girls can b hard to control! The hotel took us in their stride! The staff were extremely attentive, recommended restaurants, sorted taxis, took numerous photos, got us ice for r champers and joined in the Craic with us, even throwing in a cupla focal every now and then. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of variety. Hotel was such good value for money. I honestly thought it wasn't going to be very nice but it was spotless! The housekeepers were more than helpful esp as we went through so many
towels!!! I really can't fault this hotel, the staff really made it though, especially Allan on the information desk. What a lovely
guy, his level of customer service was outstanding!!! He really made us feel at home! 9 cackling, loud women could be enough to send anyone crazy...but not Allan! He was fantastic! You should be very proud to have someone with Allan's level of customer service working for you. I have recommend this hotel to a few others since returning and the main reason is Allan. He was kind, courteous, attentive, good Craic and most importantly alway had a smile!! If holiday inn have a customer service award or a 'ray of sunshine award' it should go to Allan.

Thanks for a fantastic few days and the girls from 806 will definitely be back xx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bout_ye_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Bout_ye_TA,

Wow! What a wonderful review.

I am absolutely delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

I have passed your kind comments onto Allan, who is an asset to our hotel. Receiving such positive feedback is motivation for all of the team and inspires us to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Could not recommend this hotel more highly!!! The reception staff were warm, friendly and welcoming. The rooms were absolutely spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was included in the room tariff and was an 'all you can eat buffet' with a comprehensive choice available. This hotel offers excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Lynn Q,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review.

I am delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and welcoming, and I will be sure to pass on your praise to the reception team.

Kind regards,


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

To the staff here. Everything works and the air conditioning really good.its great to find such a brilliant hotel which puts many 4 and 5 to shame. 5 minutes to the trams and two minutes to the station. Can't be bettered!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Chaxx,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location useful.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Immaculate hotel, clean and tidy, big shower, all the breakfast you can eat, friendly staff, excellent value for money. If there is a negative point, it would be that you can't open a window for ventilation (I stayed on the fifth floor). Yes, the rooms are air conditioned but it would be nice to have some natural, fresh air. Otherwise, I like to think that you know what you're getting with a Holiday Inn and this one did not disappoint. If I return to Manchester, it will be top of my list.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Andrew D,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.1 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#45 of 120 in Manchester
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#36 of 120 in Manchester
2,862 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
The Principal Manchester
The Principal Manchester
#17 of 120 in Manchester
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road

Address: 2 Oxford Road, Manchester M1 5QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Manchester
#39 Business Hotel in Manchester
#39 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £78 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Oxford Road is an ideal hotel to stay if you are in Manchester for business or pleasure. Located next to Oxford Road train station the hotel has a central location with the main shopping area only 10 minutes walk away. Situated in the vibrant Oxford Road part of Manchester it is next to both the University of Manchester and Manchester Metropolitan University.Transport links are very good to both Manchester United and Manchester City as well as the National Football Museum, Palace and Opera House theatres and the Museum of Science and Industry. The hotel offers inclusive breakfast and all rooms have High Speed Internet Access as well as air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities, hair dryer and choice of pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Cc-Oxford Road Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing