We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Ranked #56 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for one night to attend a concert. Staff were really helpfull and friendly. Room was comfortable we were on the 9th floor. Nice big shower in the bathroom. Normal standard holiday inn express breakfast not the best, but if you have stayed in a holiday inn express before you know what to expect. Only down side the air con was not very good found the room, the bar area and the corridoors very stuffy and too warm. Would stay here again though if I needed to be in the area. Would also reccomend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LesleyL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and our rooms comfortable.

Kind regards,


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Two nights at this hotel and for the price we paid it's very good value. The room was clean tidy, modern everything you would need. Breakfast was no thrills and value. Would recommend to anyone at the value we paid

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tyeams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay with Holiday Inn Express.

I am delighted to hear that you found us to be of good value.

Kind regards,


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nites. 1st room had choked sink n aircon w no cold air. Technician spent 45 mins of our precious jet lag nap to repair w no result. Changed room n same problem. Sink choking slightly better. Had to bring in a fan. Air in corridor much better than rooms. Definitely aircon system pb coz both rooms same condition.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nippycissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of our hotel.

I am sorry that your stay was not more enjoyable and that you experienced the problems with the air conditioning. We do try to cover problems such as this by providing a fan as an alternative, I am truly sorry that you had this problem.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

Jonathan Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here to attend a conference at the University of Manchester and it was an easy 10 minute walk from there. It was also a short walk to the Northern Quarter with lots of cool bars in the area as well. I ended up sleeping on the sofa bed which was a little rough but that is to be expected on sofa beds. The regular bed was super comfy though. The only thing was the housekeepers were adamant about knocking on the door many times in the morning so just be sure to put your do not disturb sign on the door if you want to sleep in :P Also the shower was awesome!! Great location - would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel is right next to Oxford Road Railway Station in the centre of Manchester. Check in was fairly slow as there was a queue. We had an issue with the iron and ironing table. There are none in the rooms. We asked at reception and was told that there was a "waiting list". However, by the morning there was still no irons available which was not great. The rooms were clean, modern and of a good size. The hotel has quite a number of storeys so some people may prefer a low floor. There were no issues with noise - it was perfectly quiet at night. Hotel is in a great location and other than the issue with the irons would recommend this. Certainly it was great value compared to other similar hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngusAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you had problems in getting an iron and board. We do only have a limited number of these and we are reliant on either knowing that they have been finished with or having them returned. However, it appears that on this occassion we did not manage it very well and I am sorry that this caused you some inconvenience.

Other than that I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay.

Many thanks

Jonathan Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed two nights here and wasn't expecting a lot as we paid very little for the room. The location is excellent, a short stroll into the centre of town. The rooms were spotless and plenty of towels etc. The continental breakfast was good and there was plenty of food for people who arrived at 9.55am! The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions, recommendations etc. Free WIFI is a bonus. Would stay again if in Manchester.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraInDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am pleased that you found our location to be good and our staff helpful and friendly. I will pass your compliments on to the team.

Once again, thank you for leaving a review of your stay.

Kind regards,




Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Went to Manchester for a 9 day / 8 night course at Manchester University. Since I knew my dates very well in advance I saved a lot of money on my very advanced booking (Jan for April 2014). I arrived at the Hotel and was greeted very friendly and got a room in the 8th Floor facing the street (which can get very loud during Friday and Saturday night since Manchester is a party town). My room was very clean and enjoyed having the extra sofa to hang out. Bed was very comfy and the bath room is just excellent having a big shower. One thing I didn't understand was why the room has no fridge but OK. Breakfast is great and offers a wide range considering it is Holiday Inn Express. My walk to University has been an easy walk and for this the location of the hotel is just great. Downstairs is a small "SPAR" Supermarket who carries most things. If I return I will certainly stay there again. My best regards to the nice team there, especially the folks at the front desk.

Room Tip: Go high up and try not to face the street, especially on weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RALFBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our housekeeping and front desk team.

We hope to see you again soon.


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.1 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#55 of 120 in Manchester
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
0.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#45 of 120 in Manchester
1,728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road

Address: 2 Oxford Road, Manchester M1 5QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Manchester
#39 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#39 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £57 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Oxford Road is an ideal hotel to stay if you are in Manchester for business or pleasure. Located next to Oxford Road train station the hotel has a central location with the main shopping area only 10 minutes walk away. Situated in the vibrant Oxford Road part of Manchester it is next to both the University of Manchester and Manchester Metropolitan University.Transport links are very good to both Manchester United and Manchester City as well as the National Football Museum, Palace and Opera House theatres and the Museum of Science and Industry. The hotel offers inclusive breakfast and all rooms have High Speed Internet Access as well as air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities, hair dryer and choice of pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Cc-Oxford Road Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing