We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel for sleeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Ranked #51 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok hotel for sleeping”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I spent 4 nights sleeping there. And honestly, that's all you can do there. But for that purpose it's comfy, silent and has a good location. The included breakfast is a low price one and not a selling point.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Almgren4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Almgren4711,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guests. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon..

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    445
    197
    54
    38
See reviews for
139
282
66
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

very bad experience and bad welcome... I came late during the night (flight schedules) and they were saying that my booking was cancelled and they cannot manage it the day after.. I had to pay again and I have to deal with this problem without any comprehension from the reception instead of let me go sleep... I needed to have some paper to justify to my company the cancellation and why they charged me the maximum price (the price of the day of arrival)... still waiting from them after one month... bad experience for a business trip

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morganeBZH27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear morganekamal,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong kong
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised with this one. Room was spacious and well equipment and warm ( it was December) . Location is central so you can walk everywhere and also near oxford train station...about a minute.

Excellent breakfast and all round great value for money .

Security on the door was good to see so felt safe.

Also near the theatres if you are visiting Manchester.

Very much a business hotel or fir tourists who are out and about in the day.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.

I am delighted to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay and that you found us to be good value for money.

We hope to see you again when you visit Manchester.

Kind regards,


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Niedersachsen, Germany
Level Contributor
124 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed in that hotel for one night. The personnel at the front desk (in the cellar) was friendly and very efficient (prepaid room), I was really surprised about the room. Large, modern interior, modern bathroom with (optional) blue light, nice view on the "Palace Hotel". However, the breakfast was similarly efficient than the front desk and a bit busy (you can find recommended breakfast times in the elevator), also due to complete self-service (not only buffet, also including beverages). Personally, the price was a bit high, but I also liked staying in that room. If I will be again in Manchester, I will consider this hotel again.

Hint: Reaching the hotel from the airport by bus is a long ride (~45 minutes). I do not exactly remember the stop I stepped out of the bus (it was Hulme street by chance) but then the way was rather close. If you are late you may consider a taxi (~20 minutes).

Room Tip: Fourth floor was fine. Mention "quite room" in the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank he-H767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you found your room to be large and modern with a nice view.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersf
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to watch an act at men arena in October and was very impressed,really clean and up to date, in a great location with everything you need on your doorstep,friendly staff and good and modern rooms,will be staying again

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to leave feedback of your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be impressive. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team.

Kind regards,


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

First used the hotel for the stone roses gig a few years back so decided to use it again for a break with my fiancé and yet again the hotel didn't disappoint. The staff were helpful and friendly , the rooms were clean and very comfortable also the choice of car parks around it is great will stay here again !

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WeeGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us so much that you decided to return and that you liked our hotel just as much the second time around.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Holiday inn oxford road is a modern hotel ideally situated for Manchester visit between Manchester University and the city centre itself
Location is good and central.Parking is short distance away and cheap for Manchester, discount for hotel patrons
Transport link to city and uni/ met very good free shuttle and city buses in each direction.
Hotel clean a modern
Rooms budget sized but well designed excallent bathrooms powerful showers
Beds comfartable towells fluffy
Staff very friendly and efficient We asked for an early check in and rooms were ready early as promised
Only small complaint was the quality of breakfast but suppose this is what is to be expected in a budget Hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daf100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX-Oxford-Rd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us in Manchester.

I am pleased to hear that you found our location useful for your trip and our rooms to be clean and comfortable.

I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team.

Kind regards,


Sarah Hampton
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#47 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road

Property: Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Address: 2 Oxford Road, Manchester M1 5QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Manchester
#39 Business Hotel in Manchester
#39 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Oxford Road is an ideal hotel to stay if you are in Manchester for business or pleasure. Located next to Oxford Road train station the hotel has a central location with the main shopping area only 10 minutes walk away. Situated in the vibrant Oxford Road part of Manchester it is next to both the University of Manchester and Manchester Metropolitan University.Transport links are very good to both Manchester United and Manchester City as well as the National Football Museum, Palace and Opera House theatres and the Museum of Science and Industry. The hotel offers inclusive breakfast and all rooms have High Speed Internet Access as well as air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities, hair dryer and choice of pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Cc-Oxford Road Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing