We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #21 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
AD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Before I start, make sure you book the correct Premier Inn as there is another next door to this one that is a little worse for wear.
Such a lovely hotel, all the staff were friendly and attentive and tolerant of a 4 year old boy! The rooms were of a high standard with tea and coffee making facilities which is a rarity these days. The breakfast was more than adequate and the fact that you can eat as much as you like helped with our fussy child. It is a great way to start or end a holiday flight (the airport is just a short drive away).
The only other comment I have is that there were no toiletries in the bathroom, they can be purchased in Reception, which was a disappointment as I had already stepped into the bath and so had to dress and go back downstairs!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd_Green, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (FT).

I am really pleased to hear that the team we so accommodating and that you enjoyed your Premier Breakfast, which as you point out is a great start to a holiday!

I am sorry that you did not have any toiletries available in your room - normally we offer Carex handsoap and Imperial Leather Shower Gel/Shampoo in all of our rooms and I have informed our Head Housekeeper of this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (FT) in the near future.

Lloyd Green
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    774
    214
    87
    44
See reviews for
713
958
137
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

My wife and for 2 nights Stayed prior to our holiday, we have stayed at several hotels over the years and all we can say is well done. Service was excellent from the moment we checked in. We had one issue with food however we returned to the restraunt the following evening and the food not only looked amazing but tasted very nice to, budget hotel......I don't think so. We were looked after by a young lady called Amy who we asked to pass on our thanks to the Chef, I believe she said the man in charge of the kitchen was called Tom, Excellent food. This is one hotel we will be returning too without question.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy6576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd_Green, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us.

I am really pleased to hear that we provided such excellent service and that members of our team clearly went 'the extra mile' to ensure that any problems experienced were rectified.

I have passed on your comments to both Amy and Tom and they will be suitably recognised for their hard work.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Lloyd Green
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Somerset
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We have stayed at both Manchester airport Premier Inn’s and this one has the edge.

Why? the design of the bathroom wins in this one over the same hotel across the car park, the sink that you wash your hands in is actually in the bathroom and not next to the bed so you don’t end up waking the person you are sharing the room with if you go to the loo in the night (you should always wash your hands guys!)

Clean, nice smelling, well ventilated bedroom, comfortable, clean bed and working TV.

The customer service at this hotel was brilliant, with Amy, Hayley and Jonathan looking after us brilliantly, Jonathan is a trainee who has been at the hotel for 3 weeks and was a brilliant waiter, we hope the hotel doesn’t make him into a corporate robot. Manchester people are so friendly.

The restaurant offered a fine choice of meals with the ones we went for being very tasty and the bar had a fantastic Guinness.

A costa coffee shop offers a very fine cup of coffee, we were told that it opened at 7am, but when we left at 7.30 it was shut.

Great hotel, great night sleep, great staff. 10 out of 10 Premier Inn!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tondoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here on our way flying from Manchester. The hotel itself was excellent. Very good value for money and the rooms were very comfy, large beds and very clean.

Our only disappointment was the food at the restaurant. We'd booked a meal deal, so dinner bed and breakfast, and the breakfast was great, but the dinner was appauling! We waited an hour between courses and the food arrived either cold or burnt!

This said the staff were very helpful and more than happy to refund the cost of the food. But I would recommend checking the kitchen is fully staffed before booking the evening meal!

Would definitely book in again, although next time we might look to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benji28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd_Green, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for your review following your stay at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (FT)

I am pleased to read that, overall, your stay with us was a good one!

In regards to your comments regarding your less than satisfactory dinner experience, I have passed these on to our Food & Beverage Manager to investigate further as clearly this is not the level of service that we strive to offer. I am pleased that the team compensated you, however the slow service should have clearly never been an issue to start with.

I do hope that you will consider staying (and dining) with us again in the near future to allow us to restore your faith in our Restaurant.

Lloyd Green
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

From enterance to exit the team at the Freight Terminal Premier Inn win 5*. Nothing is too much trouble a relaxed proffessional environment created for the customer. Well done to each and everyone; the lady who supported check in and additional parking and transfer request; Thankyou. To the 2 ladies who supported an issue with left keys-holding them in the safe, ready for collection in a few days; Thankyou. The wonderful bar team, Thankyou. The restarant staff offering a service of excellence; Thank you. The Costa coffee lady who ensured our coffee was delivered to our table and reserved for our return back to the table; Thankyou. The excellent clean rooms; Thank you. Amazing; simply the Perfect example of Premier Service well done guys you are PREMIER.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay186347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Booked the room 4 months in advance as part of Premier Inn's £29 room sale.

Called the hotel several days in advance to confirm pricing of car park, calls was answered nicely, and accurately.

We arrived late evening on friday 22nd July, the hotel reception was busy, but there were staff available to deal with the check in via the self service check in options. In fact, the receptionist who dealt with us was very good indeed. We had eaten before arrival, which was just as well as the place really was busy at around 9.30pm.

Room was fine, normal Premier Inn standard fare, flat screen TV, comfortable bed. I'm a very light sleeper and was affected by the road noise from the nearby M56 (400 yards away) albeit not to take them up on their "good night guarantee" scheme. No noise from aircraft...given proximity to the airport, this was a big plus too. I like the amount of attention to detail that premier Inns put in, plenty of information available, great Freeview TV selection, well appointed bathrooms, comfortable mattress. Plenty of plu sockets if you're weighted down with electrical gadgets, with Wifi accessiblity (payable charge) if required.

Felt secure given that access to floors was via coded key swipe.

Checked out way too early to take advantage of food. Receptionist from happy and friendly enough, even at 5.15 in the morning. From the hotel to drop off at Terminal 3 is less than 10 minutes so scores very well in terms of accessibility

In all, very impressed and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: If you are light sleeper, ask for room facing away from M56
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxystoat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

One of a matching pair of Premier Inns on the airport (the FT stands for Freight Terminal though the site is no more industrial than any airport.)

Easy to find. Fast friendly greeting slightly spoiled by the new robot check-in machines which were being demonstrated.

Typical Premier Inn room with great king size bed and super mattress.

Restaurant willing and friendly. Quite a choice for a small venue.

Breakfast was typical of the chain.

Car park looked safe and secure. Aiport bus drops off/picks up from the sister hotel across the road which can be a bit off if its raining. Since the journey to the terminal takes about half an hour the extra time to pick up at the door would be negligible.

Liked it - its an excellent budget option for a flight connection. Will return

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulliver35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing