We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #24 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“FAB PLACE”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel the night before our flight to Cancun and it was very nice. Check in was quick and we had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the car park and can honestly say that we never heard any noise from outside. The room itself was good with a double bed and a desk with a chair there was also tea and coffee making facilities.

We booked a table for the restaurant and took advantage of the 2 course meal deal for 11.99 and there was plenty to choose from off the menu. The food was very nice and although the restaurant was busy we didnt wait very long.

The hotel is close to the airport and it only took a couple of minutes to drive to the car park and the reception desk would ring you a taxi if anybody needed it.

I will definately stay in this hotel again if we fly from Manchester as for the £29 we paid for the room it was a bargain!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank staceyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    796
    224
    91
    48
See reviews for
729
985
140
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Fantastic service all round. We arrived at the hotel before the stated check in time, we were going to eat lunch on the car park while we waited, so I popped into reception to get a carpark ticket and the lady checked us in straight away. We went up to our room and were more than happy with the facilities (we are regular users of Premier Inn so were able to make comparisons with other sites). The kids were totally delighted when they looked out of the window to find they could actually watch the planes landing (although there was no noise), kept them occupied for ages (and myself and hubby too LOL). We went downstairs as we had decided to pop to the Trafford Centre for the afternoon and on the way decided to book a table for our evening meal, we were astonished to be given two kids eat free vouchers just because we had booked to eat before 7pm. In the resturant the evening meal was lovely and the service was great. Also since my husband and myself both decided to have a two course meal deal and were able to use the vouchers we had been given the four of us (2 adults and two children age 8 and 11) were able to all have a two course meal for less than £25 with just a little extra for some drinks. The check out the following morning was very smooth and we were able to go off to the airport for our flight feeling very happy. The carpark was only up the road (a straight forward journey with no turns to make at all) and although it took a few minutes to find a space the bus was there to take us to the airport almost immediately.

We have already booked this hotel for our overnight stop and parking for our holiday next year :o)

Room Tip: If you have children (or are a big kid yourself) ask for a high room with an airport view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky-mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I organised a long and convoluted trip, flights and hotels, with a well known internet travel agency. Sadly they made quite a hash of the process and I ended up with several problems. This review shows how good staff can correct problems and get things on track again.
I had booked a night at the Premier Inn Frieght Terminal at Manchester Airport as a part of my trip, and arriving late due to a late flight, I really needed my room.
Disaster! No booking had been made by the travel agent - the tenth person that day - luckily Premier FT are blessed with great staff. After searching for my booking they rang the agents who were no use at all. So they set about getting me a room,luckily they had one, the last one! I got booked in, my room paid for, a meal booked, car parked and all things sorted - no thanks to the travel agent.
My room was fantastic, clean , fresh air conditioned and comfortable - really impressive. I rushed down for a meal, again great service and a nice meal. I could not fault it.
I spent a good night in a very comfortable bed and enjoyed a nice breakfast - my special comments are for the guy sorting breakfasts out, what a positve welcome and nothing was too much trouble - fantastic service.
So, I'd really recommend this hotel, even amongst Permier Inns the quality of this one stands out a mile. However, most of all I'd recommend the hotel for its staff - real stars.

Room Tip: Book Direct dont use a midle man!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flinxUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The Premier Inn slogan (title of this review) sums up this hotel perfectly. We always favour Premier Inns in general but this is the best we have stayed in yet. Very convenient for the airport, immaculately clean, staff were all very helpful and friendly and restaurant service was excellent. There is a charge for using the car park, unusually for a Premier Inn. I suspect this may be to prevent other people using it as free aff-site airport parking. The charges vary depending on how long you are parking for, we paid £5 for 24 hours, which considering the room was only £39 wasn't too bad. We didn't use the airport shuttle service so I can't comment on that, we left our car with the valet parking at T1 (which was an excellent service).
There are two Premier Inn hotels opposite each other. This one is the FT (freight terminal) which is on the right as you approach between them.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve_buck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

very good nice and clean, what more could you ask just before starting your holiday. Staff are very friendly and helpful, Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holroydfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

After a recent disaster with a Travelodge and swearing never to use one again I chose Premier Inn before a business flight. What a difference! Had a long journey on the M6 as it had been closed after an accident and we were very tired and fed up on arrival to the hotel. Recieved a warm welcome from the staff and the room was excellent - very clean and good facilities. £20 difference in the price but the rate at Premier Inn included airport parking which is literally 5 minutes away.
Food in the restaurant was excellent as were the staff. Would definitely stay again. Had a very comfortable nights sleep and got up refreshed to continue my journey. Can't think of any negative points!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EstelleRob43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stopped at this hotel for one night . very clean rooms and that's very important to me . Lovely staff always there to help and always with a smile and that made us feel very welcome. The food in the resturant was lovely. Will definitely stop here again . thank you premier inn staff for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing