We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$107
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$134
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,694)
Filter reviews
2,694 results
Traveller rating
1,324
901
289
119
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,324
901
289
119
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportjet parksstayed heremeal dealfreight terminalcar parkcosta coffeegood nights sleepan early flightnext morningthyme restaurantpre flight stayfamily roomall you can eattop floornight's sleepan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,570 - 2,575 of 2,694 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hi
3rd Visit to Premier Inn -this time FT (this actually stands for 'Freight Terminal'

This is actually right next to the other Premier Inn at Man Airport

Stayed one Night when flying out of MAN on 27th Dec

ACCESS
Taxi is £6 each way with a local firm Premier has a contract with -just call them and teyll arrange it

FOOD
Great Value evening Meal

ROOM
As per expected Comfortable

BREAKFAST
As the Hotel was quiet the Buffet was not on and we had to order the breakfast -whilst it was OK it wasnt as per expected -with the mushrooms boiled and limited fruit choices

Nevertheless still a value for money room

Regards

Room Tip: Taxi £6 Hotel will organise to/from MAN
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKYLOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here in 12 months, first time was a £29 a night deal, which was ideal as a night before flight, despite the hotel being very busy, we were very pleasantly surprised as having had the misfortune to stay in a few "airport hotels" previously we didn't expect much, this hotel has raised the bar astronomically high, so much so that i almost didn't mind paying double to stay this time. although i think we were virtually the only guests in residence on the 2nd occasion,
in a nutshell:
good very CLEAN hotel in excellent condition filled with warm friendly and helpful staff
Restaurant is good, in fact as airport hotels go, its very good and not unreasonably priced, which is a novelty.
the only negatives are paying for car parking!!! and the fact that the coffee shop seems to close quite early, forcing poor souls like myself to seek liquid refreshment in the very pleasant bar:)
I would stay here again without hesitation when having to drive down to Manchester Airport and if i cant get a room here i'd stay at the original Premier inn just across the car park.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silver_kingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This was our 3rd stay here in the last 18 months and i'm glad to say that the standards haven't dropped. I'm a great believer in 'you get what you pay for' but not here. At £29 a night you might not expect much but this is worth every penny (and dare i say it) more for an airport hotel.
Everywhere is clean and still feels quite modern. We had the 'meal deal' which included dinner, a drink and breakfast. I must say that the food is really good quality and value. You need to be aware that there is a £5 per night car park fee but that should be the nearest thing to a 'hidden charge' that you should come across. We will continue to use this when flying from Manchester.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I stayed here in may very good ,even with just one chef dinner was delayed as his wife was having a baby ,staff kind,and helpful excellent value and service without fault.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franktheshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We usually stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport on our arrival at Manchester Airport and usually choose the older Premier Inn opposite the car park but this time we decided to try the newish 'Freight Terminal' one. I am not as impressed with this one as I am with the older one. I thought the reception area was a bit small and unwelcoming. We had booked a family room and that was small it was basically a normal room with an additional single bed but as we had asked for a cot that was also in the room and it became a bit of a squeeze. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. I had imagined that with this being a newer hotel they would be very comfortable. The room and bathroom were clean and no issues here. The standard of the breakfast was excellent. Overall, I think next time I would go back to the older Premier Inn I just didn't feel as comfortable here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegas4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews