We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #25 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight on 8 May to catch a flight to the USA the next morning. There are two Premier Inns adjacent to one another, and we have stayed at both in the past. We had the dinner/breakfast "meal deal" package. Reception is good, staff friendly, room perfect, food very good. The car park and grassy areas do need a bit of attention/sprucing up.

Room Tip: Ask for end of corridor locations.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesOhio_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,458)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,313 - 2,319 of 2,460 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel is brilliant value and in just minutes from Manchester Airport

Check in was easy staff were very polite, you can even check in via tv sceen. There is pleanty of parking and appears very secure.

There is a costa coffee shop in reception and you can take the drinks up to your room.

The rooms are of a high quality i would say as they always are compared to another chain of cheap hotels ! Very very clean with everything you need for a comfortable stay

We had a meal in the restaurant in the evening and the food was lovely and well priced, no complaints at all.

we would definitely use this hotel again no questions asked

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topsy111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed here last September prior to flying out the next day. I can honestly say that it was better than the Radisson Hotel where we have stayed numerous times previously. The staff can't do enough for you, checking whether you require trasnsport anywhere to advising in total what the hotel has to offer. This year we will also dine there and breakfast the before we depart.

Room Tip: Top floor facing the airport.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ&SET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed here as part of business trip. Fab service both in reception and in restaurant. Would recommend this for anyone wanting to travel around Manchester r leaving from airport

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGGSBAGGS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed her both before holiday and on return - enjoyed meal and breakfasts- rooms very clean and staff very polite and friendly - stayed in a number of Premier Inns and have never been let down yet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DorothyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed here for one night before flying. Dined in the restaurant and although the service was very slow, the food was nice. Very clean room and wasn't noisy at all with people coming and going during the night. £39 for the night, a bargain compared to some other airport hotels at around £100 which can't be much better as this was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 59fifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Ideally located for a pre flight stay over. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly. Had a drink in the bar and was cheap in comparison to most hotels. The breakfast was good and reasonably priced - better option than airport food - especially as the kids eat free. I will choose this hotel every time I fly out of Manchester airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoniaG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £46 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing