We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #25 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Another good premier Inn experience. Comfortable rooms, well organised friendly staff.
Parking was plentiful and a fiver for 24 hours.
Getting there was a bit confusing as the roundabout on the map isn`t much of a roundabout and Runger Lane isn`t signed. Then there were 2 premier inns! Should`ve looked on here first of course and they`re only across a flat car park from each other.

Airport isn`t quite as accesible as you might think. It said 0.75 miles to the airport train station on the premier inn website but it didn`t seem walkable so taxis needed. Regular trains into/from the city though.
Good clean comfortable room and well worth price, especially if advance booking.

Room Tip: allow a few minutes on any journey to get there or a taxi away.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TopHat121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,448)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,278 - 2,284 of 2,451 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed at the Runger Lane South Premier Inn the night before we set off on holiday; we stayed at the North one when we arrived back.

This place appears to be slightly newer than the Premier Inn South, and so it's marginally superior. Other than that, it's a standard Premier Inn - which means it's clean, quiet, comfortable & good value.

It is enormously superior to the Travelodge next door. Here's a top tip: if you can get the North or South Premier Inn for £29, but the Travelodge is on offer for £10 or so, go with either Premier Inn. You pay for what you get. I'd rather stay at Guantanamo Bay than revisit the Travelodge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterpastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We spent one night at the Freight Terminal Premier Inn, right across the parking lot from another Premier Inn. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was large and clean with a good shower and bath. There is a shuttle from the hotel to the airport for £3/person, but no shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The hotel gave us a card for a local car service which cost £6 from the hotel to the airport or vice versa. We called a car twice and both times they picked us up within 5 minutes.

This is a great hotel if you need a place to stay for a night before or after a flight. The price is right!

The main downside is that once you are at the hotel, you are sort of stuck there. It isn't worth going to the airport to eat, and I suspect taking a cab into Manchester for dinner might not be worth it either. In any event, we made a reservation at the hotel restaurant for dinner. The food was pretty terrible...everything seemed to be fried with lots of cheese on top, chips with everything...and the service was shambolic. There were two steaks on the menu but they were out of one of them. We ordered a bottle of wine, but after a long delay the waiter told us that somehow that bottle "had gone missing." He offered to replace it, at no extra cost, with another wine, which I agreed to, but when he came back he gave us a bottle which wasn't what we had asked for. There clearly was something going on in the kitchen, as everyone had to wait for hours for food. A number of people walked out in disgust, and some people managed to negotiate a half price dinner! All in all, dinner took 2 hours. We went to the airport for breakfast the next morning, since we had a plane to catch and didn't want to risk spending 2 hurs at breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrinceConsort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed here while on a layover. At the hotel for 8 hours. Very basic. Furniture in the lobby needs to be replaced. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momandktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We must of stayed at Runger Lane quite afew times now.the rooms are always clean and comfortable,don't like the soap dispenser in the shower so we use the small travel type. Dinner is ok,but it's the breakfast that wins the prize,always well cooked and presented. The staff are always very helpful and pleasent

Room Tip: Ask for a room airport side it's quieter
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sdmmmtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I have stayed here on business a couple of times now and each time have found it to be a first class stay. The location is perfect for the airport yet quiet. The reception staff are helpfull and courteous with checkin/out a simple process. The only annoyance is the £10 per night charge for car parking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acemedsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stayed here before an early morning flight.
Booked in advance for a very reasonable price (under£40).
Food reasonable price in the restaurant and good quality. Rooms basic, clean and comfortable. Staff worked as a team and always polite. I will definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 119 in Manchester
3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £46 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing