We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent start to our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #21 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, England.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent start to our holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed here for the second year running and will do so again next year. The service was superb and we did not experience or observe anyone having any problems. We had dinner the night before that includes breakfast the next morning, although you are limited in what you can choose from the dinner menu. The breakfast is well laid out, just about everyone can be catered for including omelettes on request freshly made. Terminal 2 car park is minutes away and staying at this location certainly cuts down the time spent in the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJ&SET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,133
    776
    215
    87
    44
See reviews for
714
959
137
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Typical Premier Inn...........does the job brilliantly.
Express check in was simple. Rooms well maintained and very quiet. No aircraft or road noise.
Bar service was polite and efficient, with a good selection. restaurant was busy and had the usual mix. Service was very good despite being full.
Only complaint is the £5 parking charge for overnight.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flounder1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside, England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We have used this hotel 5 times now and it is always good value. The staff are always helpful.
The restaurant is ok with a good choice, the staff again are very good. Bar prices are not too bad.
Usual premier inn standard. Not had any aircraft noise even when we have been on the airport side of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilnsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed here on the 12th Septemeber for one night as we had an early flight from Manchester the following morning. I found the accomodation its self to be very clean, the beds are extremely comfy and the shower is powerful. We didnt use much of the facilites so cant comment further but would definatley recommend to anyone with an early flight.
The only downside for us was the lady at reception who checked us asked if we wanting a taxi booking - we agreed 5o'clock. The following morning it turned out she had never booked the taxi so we didnt get picked up until about twenty to 6 which made the airport very stressful to begin with.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVELIFE1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I had a single night at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport in late August and thoroughly enjoyed it. After picking up my rental at the airport the hotel was only a five minute drive away. Check in was very quick and easy and my room was everything I have come to expect from this chain of hotels. The room was large, the bed extremely comfortable and everything worked well. Despite the close proximity to the airport and runways I never heard a sound at all. The staff I met were all extremely courteous and helpful. There is a computer with internet access in the lobby near the restaurant which from memory takes coins or credit card. It isn’t overly expensive.
Breakfast was included in my room rate and I have to say it was excellent, with a great variety of hot and cold dishes, cereals and juices as well as pastries.
The city centre is easily accessible with a major road taking you downtown less than a minute away. The drive will take around 20 mins depending on traffic. The only downfall would be if you arrived, didn’t have your own transport and needed to get something from the shops as there isn’t anything nearby. I imagine most guests were like me though and use it as a transit stop. I Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NX622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

As I am disabled with back and leg problems and we were on an early flight, I decided to book this Hotel based on Trip Advisor ratings and omments.

From the moment we walked in, to the moment we left (6.00 am) the staff were incredible. Eye to eye contact ALL the time, even when we walked past a member of staff we were greeted with Hello etc.

Room was just lovely ... I had the best night's sleep in a long time!

Took advantage of the restaurant on site and whilst the food was pretty average (sorry), the staff were so full of enthusiasm.

We decided on a full English in the morning and oh yummmmm .... everything you could think of. It certainly set us up for the day.

Will definitely be booking again next year when we go on holiday. Saves gettingup at silly o clock and starts your holiday off nicely.

Well done Premier Inn team!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and can't fault the room or where we were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saffy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

The hotel was great, room was nice, great view of the airport terminal, and quiet considering that you are next to an airport. My only complaint was the food for the evening meal was poor. It may have been due to the restaurant being busy, although I expected better.

Room Tip: If you want a good view of the airport you want the 6th floor north facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing