We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Premier Inn I have stayed in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #22 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“Best Premier Inn I have stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Nothing is too much trouble for the Reception staff from chasing up refunds at other Premier Inns, making sure you are satisifed with your room, plus I have never been charged for a airline web check in or printing of the confirmation, they are always happy to do it for you.
The rooms are far superior to Travelodge for almost the same price, after 2 nights across in Travelodge I could hardly wait to check in for 5 nights in this Premier Inn because I knew what I would be getting. Food is good quality, and the restaurant staff very friendly. Best all round hotel for me

Room Tip: Top floor facing the Airport are the quietist rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback and my team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us . We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,106
    757
    208
    82
    43
See reviews for
698
934
133
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here to start our holiday as was catching an early hours flight. (Left hotel at 4am.)
As a group of 3, including a child we had a family room which consisted of two lovely beds and a converted sofa for the child in our case, however the sofa bed was horrendous. The springs near impaled the child's back and concerned over travelling with a grumpy child I pulled the short straw and 'slept' in it instead. In a word 'awful'. Instead I was grumpy.
Also, the air conditioning unit is noisy and does need a bit tweaking to get to the desired temperature.
Away from the hotel the restaurant is over priced but food is nice. Suppose it's preparation for the airport prices.

We used this premier inn to do the 'sleep, park and fly', parking was at Jet park 1, just down the road.Although I didn't personally sleep the parking was easy and hassle free. I would definitely do this again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLS981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Premier Inn itself fine- usual kind of standard but Park and Fly offered was a mess. Jet Parks had no record of us booking it through Premier Inn. They eventually let us in to park but said we had to get a reference number before we left or would be charged. Contacted Premier Inn who struggled to help us - and they admitted this was the third or fourth problem that week with the Park and Fly system. Spent a lot of time on the last day of our holiday trying to sort it. Worked eventually but a load of hassle. Would NOT use it again.If Jet Parks has not let us in then we really would have been struggling. Not worth the risk. Come on Premier Inn sort it out!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SamDaveAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and paid £54 so was good value.

Checked and given room 616 on the top floor facing the airport (requested top floor facing the airport by phone at 2pm the day of arrival by phone)

Room was a decent size but felt small compared to other sized rooms.

22inch philips TV, Hair Dryer, tea and coffee making facilities. King Size Bed which was comfy and had 2 good nights sleep.

Some noise from airport but that was too be expected and fab views of the airport :)

Restraunt - service was good, however delays in getting the food (except desert) took 15 minutes from sitting down to get served and asked about drinks etc.
We arrived at 7.30pm and was back in the room at 9.10pm. We had 3 courses and 2 drinks each.
Overherd some people getting told about 30 minute delays but we were never told this.

Overall would stay again, just might eat elsewhere

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardn06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel before flying from Manchester and it really was the ideal location. Excellent value for money. The room was large and clean, service was excellent and breakfast pleasant. There is a charge for parking (£10 I think?) but we only paid £29 for the room so it was still a great price. There was a little road noise but nothing too bad, and the room had everything you would expect.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahkittywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport Runger Lane North we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night in this hotel in the end of march and the staff were very kind, helpful and friendly. The room is big enough. A bit surprise for me when I found a little
bible into the TV Union. But generally very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josan1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Premier Inns are UK's answer to Hampton Inn. Price is low, quality is better than Travelodges and you pay for everything separately (parking, WiFi etc.). The one we stayed at is the Freight Terminal one, right next to the airport. $88 for the night and GBP 5 for overnight parking. The hotel looks new. Room was very clean and tidy. No complaints there. You set your own wake-up alarm, bring your own toothpaste and expect a comfortable night. These hotels are ideal if you're just looking for a way to pass the night in a comfortable and affordable way in an otherwise overpriced Island.

If you don't have a reservation, there are kiosks at the front desk (like the ones at airports that print your boarding passes) so that you can check in without having to bother the receptionist (another way of cutting back cost, I guess). They also charge for using their computer and printer to print your boarding pass. Just check in online on your phone instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocMoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing