We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #24 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So disappointed -”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I struggled with how I should rate my stay as the room was fine, we had a good nights sleep. Check-in should have been easy due to the computerised systems, but it wasn't. The machine declined my card, horror, however no problems with the card, as it was accepted when a human being checked us in. Sadly this is not the worst of my problem with this hotel.

Stupidly I left my Ipod in the room on departure. I contacted the hotel initially by email, twice with no response. I was then forced to call from my mobile from abroad. To cut a long story short I was told the Ipod hadn't been found. I then spoke with the manager who said she would check with the linen company to see if it had got tangled in the bedding and was told she would call back. No call back. I had to call again today on my return to the UK to be told the linen company hadn't called her back so they hadn't found it either.

Unfortunately I have been left with no option but to report the matter to the police.

Lesson learnt from this experience is check, check and treble check your room before you check out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    794
    222
    90
    47
See reviews for
727
979
139
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were 3 couples staying for only one night.great big rooms.very good breakfast and very helpfull staff. I really recommend this hotel and will stay there again for sure.we also had a problem with one couple who cancelled his stay due to death circumstance,and they they refund them in very short procedure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benhilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Everything I have come to expect from Premier Inn. We stayed here for 1 night prior to a long haul flight to Bangkok and were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean, as it always is at Premier Inn, and we got an excellent nights sleep ahead of a long and arduous day! We got the room for just £29 as well which always helps!

The only negative of the stay was that the restaurant was the usual standard, the service was painfully slow and although this didn't bother us too much because we didn't need a particularly early night and could enjoy a bottle of wine, I could see other guests getting quite frustrated.

In summary, well worth the stay to cut down your travel time on the day of your flight!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

booked a stay and parking for a week for a very reasonable price. check in was swift and the room was excellent in its apperance.

the problem came with the air conditioning/heating that became incredable noisythrough the night. we had to turn it off which resulted in a cold nights poor sleep.

in the morning we mentioned it to the receptionist who stright away said she would give us a full refund if we didnt have a good nights sleep.i was very impressed with the customer service given.

we had the buffet breakfast which was very nice with plenty of choice.

overall despite the poor nights sleep, which i have given 2/5 for, i will have no hesitation in using the hotel again and recommending it to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredbear_Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

If you have an early morning flight leaving Manchester airport then I would recommend staying here the night before. The staff are friendly and the rooms are lovely, clean and modern with a large flat screen tv etc.
The car park is pay and display, which was the only down side to the cost but when we woke up to find that a frost had covered all of the cars overnight the staff had a hand full of ice scrapers to lend to us, to which we were most grateful.
It’s just a short drive to the airport – literally a few minutes away.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: They have a 'meet and greet' package but I booked them separately and saved some money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iteachfitnessclasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We booked this hotel (with parking for 11 nights) prior to flying to Majorca on a 0600hrs Thomson flight to join a cruise.
We had driven to the Hotel from the North of Scotland and were exhausted.
We received a very cheery greeting from the Reception staff, check-in was simple and the staff directed us to our room, which was spacious, comfortable and exceptionally clean. We were delighted as all we wanted to do was have a comfortable sleep before our early flight.
We would certainly recommend this flight for anyone flying from Manchester.
Cannot comment on food as we did not eat here, but menu appeared to be reasonable.
Good value and much cheaper that other hotels in area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emboalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley West Mids
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for one night before a transalatic flight from Manchester. The check in was simple and the staff friendly and accomadating, nothing to much trouble.
The rooms were clean and modern, no problem with noise from the airport.
We had a meal deal n the hotel restaurant and the food was good.
The hotel arranged a Taxi for us to the airport for 7am.
All in all an excellent stay, and I will certainly be using the hotel again. Well done.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisWDudleyWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing