We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Manchester Airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #22 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for Manchester Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel is great value for money and very nice comfortable rooms - the best bedding I have ever had in a hotel. Don't be put off by the taxi transfer - it is so quick and the staff very friendly, so save your money and don't pay top prices for being next door to the airport!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    758
    208
    84
    43
See reviews for
699
940
133
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The staff are so friendly the food in the restarent is very good
it is so close to the airport staff carnt do enough for you so efficant and welcoming its a perfect way to start our holidays
and cheap

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Lovely hotel, arrived tired and feeling a bit worse for ware after a Man United game vs Newcastle, the staff were smiley and very helpful. We decided to book for dinner in the hotel, the staff in there were a bit slow to take orders, but once ordered the food came promptly and it was fantastic, we both had steak and it was all to die for. The hotel ordered a taxi for us and found the cheapest rate to the centre of Manchester (£20 from Lynx). The hotel room was great, the bed was so so comfy! Had an amazing nights sleep, everywhere was clean and the facilities were great (hair dryer in room, mirror that has inbuilt lights for make up etc). Shower was a power shower and great. Easy check out. Cannot fault the hotel what so ever. Fantastic experience, will deffo stay here again if we ever up in manchester again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire, uk
Level Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed one night prior to an early flight for a long weekend in Europe.
Easy to locate using the directions given on booking. Two Premier Inns (North & South) face each other but clear signs distinguish which is which & the buildings look different.
Check in quick & straightforward using either the manned check-in desk or self service.
Rooms, clean, comfortable & a decent size. The hotel does not provide wake-up calls so make sure your phone is charged!
We had dinner in the restaurant on-site, friendly staff & a reasonably priced menu but food not great. Pretty tasteless in fact & this was a disappointment.
A good nights sleep & pre-booked taxi to the airport arrived on time the following morning. A flat rate of £6 gets you to departures in about 4 minutes.
Great little hotel, so thank you. We will stay again but will arrange dinner somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Useful hotel for an overnight stay ready for an early flight
Standard Premier Inn – functional as one expects
Staff friendly and helpful offering a loan alarm clock as no wake up call service
On site pub style restraint provide a reasonable value meal
WI Fi not free !!!
If going to / from the airport use the taxi firm from WWW site for the £6 price
Book at a discount using the mystery hotel on the holidays extra site

Room Tip: avoid room near entrance as the Taxi are running in and out all night to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjpickburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the night before an early flight, and couldn't fault it for the price we paid (£35 on an early bird deal!).

The room was clean and spacious, and the shower and bathroom was perfect for the one night stopover.

We couldn't choose originally between the two hotels, Runger South or Runger North as they seemed the same, but after arriving we were glad we picked the North one as it is literally opposite the South hotel (share the same car park!) but a totally newer building :)

We were on level 4 - second from the top, and heard no noise from outside at all. I think our room was next to the lift and could hear that a bit through the wall, but not enough to keep us awake.

We didn't stay in the hotel restaurant for dinner as the place looked a bit bland, so we walked to the pub around the corner, a 5 minute walk, where there was a nice Chef & Brewer pub.

The hotel was perfect for what we needed it for and we paid an absolute bargain for the night.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here last night.Could not fault it apart from the Heating/Cooling controls.The normal person would have trouble working out how it works.
Beds comfy,food good,breakfast good.
Staff as ever, very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank falkirk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing