We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value!!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Amazing bed, very clean room, friendly, helpful staff & really excellent value. I can honestly say that I have never, ever slept in such a comfortable bed! There was even a choice of pillows to suit, soft or harder.The power shower was fabulous. I had been delayed for many hours at an airport in Canada so I was so glad to have a great room to rest up in. Costa Coffee in reception was great too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,183
    818
    239
    97
    51
See reviews for
766
1,016
142
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I recently tried one of the adjacent hotels to Manchester Airport which had an offer on. Although it's proximity to the Terminal was good it wasn't a patch on The Premier Inn. I keep returning to Premier Inn and find the reception, atmosphere, standard of cleanliness and quality of rooms never disappoints.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sesame55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We have stayed here on many occasions when flying out mid morning as we don't want to miss our flights getting stuck on the M62!!! 5 mins from airport, clean rooms and nice bar area for a beer. Will always book here when flying from manchester

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazaWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radstock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The food was good and the hotel staff were very helpful. We did not have a very good nights sleep as the heating system in the room was very noisy. The management did reimburse us with the full amount of the room cost as they said it was their policy.
I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slickspivSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Quay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a great hotel that is very close to Manchester Airport and works out good value for money especially if you include the airport parking when you book. You park at the hotel for the night of your stay and then in the morning you drive to Jetparks 1 and leave your car there while you are away. The hotel is what you would expect from Premier Inn, great feel and qulaity from a budget chain hotel. The only slight downside is the restaurant prices are quite high for adults but good value for kids.

Room Tip: Bopk well in advance for the best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orchard919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Great service in the bar /restaurant. Smiling and pleasant staff (which is unusual). A full menu or bar snacks are available along with Costa coffee. The room was clean and comfortable. A lovely start to our holiday, highly recommended. Be aware you will have to pay to park.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We checked into this hotel for 1 night before we flew to Florida.
Check in was a breeze as I'd done it online so we literally just had to collect our keys.
Staff at both reception and bar were very friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately we requested a family room and the room we were allocated was on the top floor below the generators or other machinery on the roof. We had a dreadful nights sleep.
The breakfast is worth every penny, lovely and tasty and the kids ate free which is a nice touch.
When we checked out the lady at reception asked if we'd had a nice stay so my husband mentioned the noise in our room. She apologised and refunded our money (to do with a good night guarantee) we were astounded.
so although we didn't have a brilliant night sleep I would recommend this hotel, the beds are comfy, the communal areas are clean and bright and the breakfast is lovely.
well done Premier Inn you went above and beyond. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask not to be placed on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruddydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 118 in Manchester
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing