We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #25 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My Wife and myself stayed at this Premier Inn both sides of our Holiday. We found the stay excellent on both counts both flying out and flying in. If it has a fault it is it doesn't provide a Shuttle when arriving by Train/Coach also no Shuttle when arriving back. We will certainly use this Premier Inn again. It does what it says on the Tin. Thank you Premier Inn

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 402RobertC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,448)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,797 - 1,803 of 2,451 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here at start and end of holiday in January and glad we did after driving from Scotland. Got the holiday off to relaxing start with no worries over traffic delays and poor weather. Very friendly and helpful staff and as promised had two excellent nights sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thankyou for your feedback regarding your stay at Manchester Airport North Premier Inn. Your comments have been passed to our team members and we are happy to hear that we were able to give you a great nights sleep and enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards The Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were catching an early flight to Paris from Manchester, so stayed in the Premier Inn overnight.
Taxi from the airport the night before, and the same driver picked us up the next morning. The fare was prepaid at the airport & saved a bit of fiddling around for cash, also meant that we got a fair price for the trips.
Our room was quite large, clean, and quiet but there was no luggage rack in the room. The evening meal in the restaurant was good value and very tasty. Smokers congregating outside the entrance a bit off putting though. Perhaps there could be an undercover area somewhere for them?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel the night before a long haul flight. Rooms were clean and comfortable and we had a very good nights sleep with no noise disruption. Reception staff were friendly and helped with the check-in procedure. The only negative was when we booked on line it stated free car parking and the receptionist wanted to charge us £5 until we pointed this out. She then said it was a computer error and gave us a complementary overnight pass.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracyj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Many Thanks for your recent review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.
Warmest Regards, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed for 1 night pre-flight. Great hotel and with the £25.00 per night offer was excellent value. Good food in the restaurant and all staff friendly and efficient. Would recommend if you are catching an early flight.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 641SteveSw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,
It's great to know that we've impressed on your stay with us. I will ensure that all the team are made aware of your comments, everyone in the hotel strives to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay, and it's really nice to know we've succeeded!
Kind Regards, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here the night before our flight out to Algarve and we loved it really comfy beds very clean rooms, staff very helpful. we also had a gorgeous meal. myself and family would highly recommend many thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us.
Kind Regards, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My BA flight from Aberdeen back home to London was diverted by the latest winter storm, and arrived at Manchester around 8:30 in the evening. 2 hours later, realising they weren't going to fly to Heathrow that night, BA decided the flight was "cancelled". The passengers were told to make our own accommodation and onward travel arrangement (hence, no stars for BA). Presumably the same message was given to the passengers on the other 4 BA flights parked alongside us, so there was clearly going to be an accommodation shortage.

A quick text home, and a phone call from there secured me a room at this Premier Inn, for the modest sum of £70. I can think of many an airport hotel that would have taken advantage of the situation and racked up their prices, so all credit to Premier Inn for not doing so. It was another 2 hours later, ie "half past midnight", that we finally left the plane, BA having found that all the bus drivers at the airport had left for home at the end of their shifts, whilst BA had been faffing around. But my Premier Inn roon awaited.

It was exactly what you expect from a Premier Inn - efficient, functional, no-frills, and well priced. Good breakfast for a small extra cost. In the circumstances it could not have been better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aberphobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 120 in Manchester
3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £46 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing