We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #25 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

we stayed at this hotel the night before we went on holiday and it was everything we had expected good rooms ,good food and very friendly and helpful staff.good car parking facility and clean rooms what more can u ask for / the food was good and our stay was enjoyable will use again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archiej20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,455)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,762 - 1,768 of 2,456 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for one nights stay prior to flying off on holiday.
Our room was large , airy , good heating and air conditioning .
We had a choice of pillows, a spotlessly clean bathroom , tea and coffee facilities.
The restaurant downstairs had very reasonably priced menus and a very good choice.
Our bed was of king size and so comfortable that we just sank into it and had a wonderful nights sleep.
In the morning we hopped aboard the shuttle vehicle and 5 mins later we were at the airport.
I would definitely use this hotel again and again for its convenient location and it's value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jilly1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and i stayed here for one night as a park n stay deal last week. As always with premier inn, the staff were cheerful and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Spotless bathroom and the bed was just soo comfortable didnt want to get out of it..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank July80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This premier inn is newly refurbished so has all the things you would expect, memory foam pillows and all the mod cons, free wifi for a limited amount of time is also available. The only down side is having to pay for parking but then again its not overly expensive and you get the first 2 hours free. For £29 for a hotel close to manchester airport with a nice comfortable bed for a good nights sleep, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Just what u expect from premier inn food in restaurant was good we had the breakfast as well which compared with airport options was very good. Easy to find and easy to get to the jet park. Would use again. If had to find fault the beds are very very firm

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Honeybun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

first time in premier inn , didn't know what to expect , we booked this hotel well in advance and got two nights for £50 . We arrived for the night before flying out , had booked in on line the day before , the staff were very good and had us in our room within 5 minutes, very clean and everything you needed , would recommend to any one. stayed there on the way back and will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed overnight before our flight to Barbados in February to give us a chance of a little longer in bed. No complaints with the room, very clean and comfortable, bathroom again very clean indeed with piping hot water, the table lamp wasn't working but that was not really an issue. We ate in the restaurant that evening, the meal was good and a reasonable price and the restaurant staff were lovely, very busy but polite and couldn't do enough for the customers.
It is a shame the reception staff let the hotel down, one or two of them were quite abrupt when speaking to us. Also we didn't see the lifts on our way in and when asking where they were the girl on reception just stuck her arm out and pointed to them. Later when I was walking past the reception desk another young lady actually looked me up and down I couldn't believe it, how rude!! Normally I would have said something but there were a few people waiting at reception to be booked in. When we checked out at 5.45am the following morning the security man on reception wasn't very helpful when we asked about our taxi, just told us to wait outside and didn't even smile.
Previous to this stay we have stayed in the premier inns in liverpool, the albert dock, and, liverpool one. I must say the experiences we have had in both of them surpassed runger lane, and, the staff have always been helpful, friendly and very well mannered indeed (including the security staff). We would stay at a premier inn again but sadly not at this one, I did receive an on-line questionnaire from them when we arrived home,I completed it honestly I just hope they acted on it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amberpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £46 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing