We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“overnight stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had a lovely room and also had evening meal + breakfast that was excellent value for money. . The bedroom had a firm mattress and also a choice of pillows to use. We had coffee and tea available in our room also, really great value. It was near the airport and that was important for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,180
    818
    235
    97
    51
See reviews for
758
1,017
142
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is so handy for Manchester Airport and Airport car parks. We booked one night to be able to get to the airport for an early morning flight. We had the evening meal on site. Wide choice, well presented and served with a smile. Staff were very helpful when asked for directions.We found the room spacious ,clean and the bed comfortable as advertised. We will book this Premier again on our next holiday. It takes the strain off early morning flights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed one night on business. Reception busy on arrival so took 15 minutes to check in. Room ok bathroom was very smelly. Very little sleep was the main issue. There was a green light in the ceiling that glowed all night. And the room above me must have had a herd of elephants in it as so much banging and jumping on the thin floors. Too much coming and going on my floor with doors opening and closing all night. So all in all should have stayed at home where I would have got some sleep at least.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redharvey64_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull uk
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Hi
Stayed at this premier inn for the first time in Febuary 2014 , normally stay over the road at the other premier inn but tried this one for a change,
Yet another great price for a great one night stay, fantastic staff, great room , great facilities,
Would stay here again without hesitation, you can't better the hotel for the price you pay,
Highly recommend a stay here if flying from airport
Terry

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midddlesbrough
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

we stayed at this hotel the night before we went on holiday and it was everything we had expected good rooms ,good food and very friendly and helpful staff.good car parking facility and clean rooms what more can u ask for / the food was good and our stay was enjoyable will use again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archiej20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for one nights stay prior to flying off on holiday.
Our room was large , airy , good heating and air conditioning .
We had a choice of pillows, a spotlessly clean bathroom , tea and coffee facilities.
The restaurant downstairs had very reasonably priced menus and a very good choice.
Our bed was of king size and so comfortable that we just sank into it and had a wonderful nights sleep.
In the morning we hopped aboard the shuttle vehicle and 5 mins later we were at the airport.
I would definitely use this hotel again and again for its convenient location and it's value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jilly1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for one night as a park n stay deal last week. As always with premier inn, the staff were cheerful and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Spotless bathroom and the bed was just soo comfortable didnt want to get out of it..

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank July80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing