We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #26 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff were very helpful and pleasant on arrival/departure. The room was a good size for a family of 4 with clean facilities. On site parking was included for a nights stay with airport parking close by, all purchased as a package. Very helpful staff when a child's teddy was left behind. Did have the item ready for collection on our return from holiday. This left our 4 year old very happy when reunited!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,777 - 1,783 of 2,557 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Self check in and a very enthusiastic receptionist to assist with check in and parking. The room and bathroom were very clean. Plenty of soap and towels and there is a hairdryer. Teas and coffee in room and a restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived here around noon and were able to get access to our room with no waiting. Front reception young man extremely polite and helpful. The room and bathroom were extremely clean and never heard planes at all. Tea, coffee and kettle in room. We had arrived in a rental car and left it in the hotel park overnight (at no charge) to leave at the airport the next morning before boarding our return flight to the US. Only five minutes from the rental car center which, in turn, had a shuttle to the terminal so very easy to get away. We enjoyed an excellent dinner in the restaurant - though do book on arrival as we forgot to do that and had to wait about an hour. There is no outside telephone service from the room and they also cannot direct an incoming call to your room - however, the front desk reception was quite happy that I call from there. I asked for a wake-up call but they were unable to do that but I was given a pre-set digital alarm clock which did the trick !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosalind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My partner and I took advantage of the stay, park n fly deal the night before our holiday and it was well worth the money.
Checking in was quick and easy and the meal in the restaurant was delicious!
We had a good nights sleep in the really comfy bed and weren't disturbed by planes or other residents' comings and goings.
Will deffo stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pipster360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Really nice clean hotel premier inn always does the spot with the gorgeous purple interior! However it's no where near the town just close to airport :)
Bed was abit uncomfy. Tv and kettle in the hotel room which was good:) didn't even hear any airplanes which was also good.
Arrived early at 11 and we were still able to check in and not made to wait!:)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here before our flight the next day. The place was lovely and clean and welcoming. We had a meal in the restaurant which was really nice. We used the hotels parking too and this was fab, it really started off our holiday off a day earlier. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport in a taxis which the hotel will arrange for you . I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helen504069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here prior to our flight to Malaga, the hotel was nice and clean, however the staff could have been a little bit more assertive with the parents of a group of screaming children charging uncontrollably around the reception area..Overall the front of house staff were pleasant and helpful, they arranged our taxi for us, which arrived on time.
I will definetly stay here again when flying from Manchester

Room Tip: Specify the size/type of room you want during booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leonie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £48 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing