We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday start point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“holiday start point”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very welcoming stay really well presented room had a nice dining experience ! Only down side England world cup match on that night and not enough room in the bar area where the television was situated

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,180
    818
    235
    97
    51
See reviews for
758
1,017
142
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good stay at a friendly hotel. Like Mc Donalds you know what you are going to get, not the best quality but good. They should start free wifi now.
Spotless rooms and spotless service. It is almost a must to have a car if you are going to shop. Very good hotel to overnight if you are using Manchester as a stopover airport. One of the best malls i have been to only minutes drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eskifjordur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before with no problems.... This time not so great
Room was clean and comfortable had booked room for myself husband and 2 children...plenty of room for us was disgusted to find just out side our window there was a roof with shoes dumped on it and condoms not very pleasent to say the least
We was suppose to be in a quiet area yet there was lots of noise all night so I didn't sleep at all so did complain as paying a lot of money for no rest.... Reception was not interested to say the least.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Fast check-in and decent rooms, good value for money, noise not too bad even if close to airport. Quick link to airport, taxi is 6 pounds so total spend is low. Budget rooms but ther is really nothing missing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreekWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shotton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

IF catching an early flight and leaving a car stay here. Everything is excellent. The staff welcome was very helpful and informative. Staff at 05.15 were very bright and helpful. Great place to store you car while away. Restaurant service is excellent with caring staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed the night before a long haul flight. Staff were friendly and check in was a breeze. Room was clean and comfortable. Booked a table for dinner via text (nice touch). Had a meal deal which included evening meal with a drink and all you can eat breakfast. This was good value. Would stay again due to location next to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NottinghamDodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here the night before our holiday and thought it was very good. The staff were very polite and helpful, the room was more than adequate for our needs (the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean), and the restaurant and bar were also very good.

We enjoyed a meal in the restaurant which was nice and we found the service very good. The buffet breakfast the following morning was also very good - there was a lot of choice giving us a great start to the day.

We would definitely stay here again should we need a hotel the night before our holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing