We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #24 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not as Expected”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed one night having flown in from Germany.
Room was very comfortable, clean and tidy. Hotel was , as expected, quite busy, however the Restaurant Service was nothing short of awful. We reserved a table, however the time taken to serve was totally unacceptable, and when the food did arrive, it was wrong.
Cheap yes, comfortable yes, value for money probably, but be prepared to wait for your meals.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffreyIoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,149
    795
    224
    90
    47
See reviews for
729
982
139
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My girlfriend and i ate dinner and breakfast here from the hotel over the road one night and found the hotel so friendly that a week later when i had to fly back to Australia, i stayed there rather than the other place i had chosen.
It was well worth the change in venue.
The bed and pillows were so comfy, check-in was a breeze and so friendly.The cost was quite minimal for the night for the quality of bedding and the facilities were also good for the price.
The parking was included which was a bonus.
The breakfast menu is minimal but its okay.I chose the cheap croissant and coffee which suited me fine.Its good that you can have that option.my girlfriend was also gluten free so they tried to accommodate her needs and adjust the price as best as possible.
it is also very close to the airport too.
i would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funnydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed the night before a very early flight, we got a cheap room only deal and organised our own airport parking before hand so didn't use the sleep / park deal. Very fuss free, quick check in with the machines which was perfect for us after a long journey! However, the only downside was that we had to pay for parking, I know it's only £5 but I still think it's a bit tight considering the large car park they have!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbar
Level Contributor
202 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was a good option before early flight the next morning. Had dinner in the restaurant which was ok staff were good and helpful. Room was a bit warm but bed was comfy. For the price inc the parking it was good value overall and good location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PAC2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Everything was very good. My wife complained about the bed but she has a back problem so otherwise the rest of the family were all happy with the hotel and its facilities. All in all, very good bargain and good location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vess1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very welcoming stay really well presented room had a nice dining experience ! Only down side England world cup match on that night and not enough room in the bar area where the television was situated

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good stay at a friendly hotel. Like Mc Donalds you know what you are going to get, not the best quality but good. They should start free wifi now.
Spotless rooms and spotless service. It is almost a must to have a car if you are going to shop. Very good hotel to overnight if you are using Manchester as a stopover airport. One of the best malls i have been to only minutes drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eskifjordur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing