We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over night stay after long flight home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #24 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

a lovely polite young lady was on reception on our arrival who gave us all the relevant info for breakfast and about the full satisfaction guarantee that premier inns offer , great beds and lovely rooms, if I have any niggles it was at breakfast the food was nice but when I heard the head chef say that eh wasn't expecting all these people for breakfast that's why he'd run out off eggs that's a bit poor but i'd got my eggs so it was no hardship to me, but over all an enjoyable stay p.s all the staff we came into contact with were very polite and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ray19602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,708 - 1,714 of 2,532 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed for one night before a flight. We have stayed before for the same reason. The hotel is convenient and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and usually helpful. The downside is breakfast is not available if you a very early flight. The restaurant is expensive and whilst there is a Costa but it shuts at six. Also this year our room was cold and we could not get the heating to work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seese2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

great value for money and staff always helpful and can't do enough for you. close to the airport and easy to get to jetparks that the hotel use. happy hour at the bar from 5-7 and the food was very tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel room was fine, plenty of room for what we needed. Would probably stay again as it was cheap - we stayed 1 night and paid for parking for a week at Manchester Airport for less than £80. The only thing was that there didn't seem to be any staff available to check us in, and when a member of staff turned up we were told we'd need to pay for parking even though this was free. It was resolved, though. The check-out was really early (5am) and there was 1 member of staff available, though he didn't seem really bothered. No-one offered the usual "thanks for staying, did you sleep okay" etc pleasantries but as we were excited for our holiday it didn't bother us. All in all, it was fine for what it was but wasn't the usual customer service I'd expect from Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llxpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed recently due to an early morning flight from Manchester, we chose it mainly due to the price and proximity to the airport for a quick morning transfer.

The room was large, very comfortable and clean. We had a few drinks in the bar and dinner in the restaurant and were very pleased with the décor, choice and quality of the food and as always great value for money.

I'm not sure what it is with Premier Inn staff, weather it company training or if they just choose the right type of person but they are always friendly, chatty and helpful and add to your stay.

I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Check in was ok went to room it was freezing despite my partner turning up the heating. The restaurant offered very limited gluten free options. I asked for assistance from reception as our alarm clock broke but they would not assist in a wake up call. The mattress was so bad it felt the springs were coming through had to sleep on my coat. Terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked this hotel as we needed to stay over night before a flight to Cuba and I could not fault it. Rooms are very clean and comfortable (you even get a choice of pillow type), nicely decorated, nice surroundings in the restaurant, meal was lovely. I like the emphasis they have on a good nights sleep, they have a guarantee on that. Would definitely recommend esp if you're going to/ from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 120 in Manchester
3,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £56 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing