We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #21 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for just the one night before an early morning flight, my wife and I and our teenage son. Everything you expect from a Premier Inn, efficient check in, nice room with comfy beds, clean bathroom with a bath!! Decent bar and eatery on the ground floor. The only thing lacking was a bus transfer service to and from the airport but a taxi was only £6 and the reception were happy to book our early morning one for us. Would definitely use this hotel again at the right price!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    774
    214
    86
    44
See reviews for
713
957
137
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Perfect for an overnight stop before catching an early flight. Arrived late evening, left early morning, Good clean economical option for family of 4 with car parking. Nothing fancy required length of stay only 10 hours.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife stayed at the this hotel and we were very impressed by the service we received, we had a lovely meal in the bar ( the menu is a bit limited compared to the restaurant ) a burger and a pint for less than £9 not bad for an airport hotel in fact only £3 a pint of beer and £3 30 for lager so its well priced the room only cost £35 booked online . Transfer to the airport is £6 and was very prompt , we will certainly use this hotel again if flying from Manchester again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I didn't even consider any other hotel when we decided to stay in Manchester the night before a very early flight! Considering how cheap it is to stay the hotels are always clean, spacious and comfy.
The self service check in thing is pretty cool. The only downside is that is was much further away from the train station than I expected, it didn't look far away on google maps but there is no way you can get there without getting a bus or taxi.Luckily the taxi is less than a fiver and the staff were really helpful booking us one at 4am.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Booked this hotel as a sleep, park, fly offer - Just over £100 for a family room with complimentary hotel parking overnight, breakfast and 2 weeks car parking at Jet Parks 1.

Premier Inn is Premier Inn - our stays are always as expected, clean and modern rooms and this is why we use them time and time again. This hotel was no exception. Easy check in, good night's sleep, good choice for breakfast, what more can I say!

Hotel is easy to find (even though we missed it first time around as it's hidden behind the Holiday Inn at the roundabout but this was our fault misreading the map!) and you follow the road round to find Jet Parks 1 car park also. As I had completed all parking details beforehand online, the sensor at the barrier automatically recognised our number plate and opened the barrier, however no orange token was issued as per the instructions. A quick buzz through to the person on duty confirmed this was not required due to number plate recognition and the barrier would automatically lift again on our departure. However this was not the case and we had to buzz through again but this was quickly rectified.

I would agree that the hotel restaurant is overpriced. We ate at The Romper which is about a 10 minute walk away and much more reasonably priced and highly recommended (see separate review). I had read about this restaurant on previous tripadvisor reviews and as we intended take the kids to the Runway Visitor Park (approx 15 min walk) decided to eat there as it is on the way to the park.

Would definitely use this hotel again, look out for sleep/park/fly deals.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirkykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England
Level Contributor
245 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is the first time my husband and I ave stayed here prior to an early flight from Manchester. We usually stay at the Travelodge across the road however this is now an overpriced Holiday Inn Express. Such a shame.

We arrived late afternoon to a bit of chaos-kids running around, two queues for check in, a busy bar area, closed Costa Coffee cafe...we just wanted to check in after a long train journey so opted to use the 'Easy self check in' which decided to stop working half way through, aborting our self check in session and forcing us to join one of the check in queues. owever once seen to check in was efficient and speedy and a taxi was booked for the following morning for us with ease, plus a change to our reservation in the restaurant which was already very busy.

Our room on the first floor was clean, quiet and facing a lovely meadow where wild black rabbits chewed at the grass and a large bird of prey swooped around. Lovely to see! We were awoken by a noisy late night arrival with excited kids (so much for the '10pm-6am is quiet time' policy) but overall very comfortable.

Meal in the restaurant was good, although noisy.

Would stay here again if the price was right.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the meadow, front overlook the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

With it being Premier Inn we expected it to be cheap and cheerful, it was very good though. Because we had booked car parking for a week as well as a night's stay we had expected the check in process to be difficult, but it was tremendously easy.

Within about 5 mins of getting there I was happily sat in the bar drinking an ice cold beer thinking of my holiday to come, whilst filling out the paperwork for the car parking.

Very straight forward, accommodation was good and rooms very quiet as well. A good night's sleep ahead of our holiday...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing