We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great price and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #21 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great price and great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on return from our holiday, check in was quick and hassle free with the Touch Screen Service. Room was clean, beds very comfortable and great shower(hot and strong pressure) Great selection for breakfast in the morning, would definitely stay over again. Great value for money!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank markyg23Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,133
    776
    215
    87
    44
See reviews for
714
959
137
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel had clean rooms and a good bed. The room was quiet. The front desk staff member that checked me in was rude. Dinner was good, but service slow. Shuttle to the airport was extra, wifi was extra, breakfast was extra. All the "extras" added up so the bargain wasn't as good as it seemed. If you want a clean comfortable bed, without much else, for an ok price, this is your place. If you want attentive staff, included wifi and breakfast, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The premier in was not easy to find but this was due to bad road signage not the fault of premier inn. I checked in on line and this was ok to do but I'm not sure it saved much time when we arrived. The staff at the hotel part were fine but the restaurant was a totally different ball game and not one I would want to repeat. I've used Premier Inns all over the place and I've never had a really bad restaurant experience until now the service was mega slow the food was awful, if you have to eat there the salad is your best bet no cooking involved. The chips they claim are handmade McDonalds are definitely a better bet. Paying the bill was a nightmare maybe they thought that as the food and service were dire we should get it free. I did pay after a 25 minute wait and asking for the bill twice and a further 10minute wait for them to find a card machine they didn't come to me with it I had to go and find them adding to the 35 minute wait. If you can be bothered go else where to eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at this premier inn recently, get the complaints out of way, breakfast is £8.95 - more than you want to pay really- we took bowls and cereal and was given free milk so that is a bonus. If you have more than one child then you need to book two rooms, I had 17yr old son and 6yr old daughter and had to book a separate room which doubled the cost as you cant expect them to share a bed.
Good points, hotel was fab, clean, tidy well maintained, rooms were lovely too, staff was friendly and helpful, no issues with the hotel at all, bed was lovely and comfy, bath was deeper than you average bath, clean towel and well cleaned- would recommend asking for top floor with airport view if you can as although never really interested in the dynamics of planes before we all enjoyed spending some time watching planes on runway taking off and boarding the passengers going on their jollies- I would defiantly stay in this hotel again if my son wasn't accompanying us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent, clean rooms with efficient air conditioning. Spacious bathroom with effective shower. Good breakfast service but be prepared for a long wait during dinner. Drinks expensive. The disappointment was with the waiting and bar staff - they need training.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pridsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here on our way back home from holiday. Normally we stay at the south premier inn. For some reason I booked north with out realising. On arrival we found very few staff available and what were there appeared very overworked. First impressions were all the dirty pots on tables, Food all over the floor and stressed staff. we were told if we wanted to use the restaurant we would have to wait over an hour. So we opted for a burger from the bar. We couldn't find a clean table so ended up taking these to our room when they finally arrived. We thought the bed felt damp and the air conditioning was leaking. Feeling jet lagged I just wanted to sleep. Wont be visiting north side again for us it will always be south side going forward. Only good thing I can say is its near the airport

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed overnight for our flight the next day. We booked online through Holiday Extras, hotel & park for £89-parking for 2 weeks.

The staff are really helpful and friendly the hotel is spotless clean also the food in the restaurant is very nice. The only one criticism we had, is you have to pay for wifi, although you do get half an hour free.

I defiantly would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room at the end of the corridor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing