We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,840)
Filter reviews
2,841 results
Traveller rating
1,378
955
317
125
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,378
955
317
125
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportjet parksstayed heremeal dealfreight terminalcar parkcosta coffeean early flightgood nights sleepnext morningthyme restaurantpre flight stayfamily roomall you can eatan overnight staytop floornight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1,964 - 1,969 of 2,841 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice now on business and both times the room has been very clean and the staff friendly. It's what you would expect from a premier inn as they have set standards so no surprises. The restaurant has a good selection with ok pub grub.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards David Griffiths, Food and Bevergae Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 8 ppl so had to book 3 rooms. It was extremely windy outside and the windows didnt keep out the wind even when closed hubby had to sleep in the single bed with his coat on as he didnt want our 7 yr old sleeping there.
We stayed for dinner in the restaurant which was a great meal but far too expensive (as they know there is nowhere else for u to eat if u have not driven there) we also booked the all u can eat breakfast which was nice but not stocked up quick enough think we sat for 30 mins before the sausage and bacon was refilled (just as well we went down early enough or we would have had to check out to go back to the airport) this was r 2nd stay there b4 flying out to egypt and although the worst stay we have had we would stay again just eat b4 we stay

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank emmamaguire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

I am sorry that your stay with us was not to the standard expected on this occasion. The issues you have raised will be resolved promptly and I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again. Kind regards, Charlotte Kennedy, Assisant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here 1 night prior to an early morning flight. You know what you get with a Premier Inn, clean comfortable room.
Ate in the restaurant, the Lasagne was excellent, Risotto was nice, the apple crumble, well its not a crumble like I have had before, more like a pie. Wine was acceptable and was all reasonably priced. Although people left for early flights it was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iaatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to the team. Im glad you enjoyed your meal with us also, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind regards, Charlotte Kennedy, Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great.It's rooms are excellent,the bar and restaurant area are very comfortable.The food in the Thyme restaurant is very good,we had the veggie burger with wine.It's a pity this hotel and it's facilities are an airport stop over,it is better than some of the other well known hotels.My only gripe is that the bloke that was on duty on Saturday the 9th August,should try and be a bit more polite and smile when telling us weary travellers that we cannot auto book in until after 2.00pm,he seemed a it fed up!But we would definitely use this facility again when we fly out of Manchester.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEVE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards David Griffiths, Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our first stay with Premier and is a very good hotel for before or after airport stopover we stayed the night before an early flight back to Australia.The staff made us feel very welcome,quick check in and out,Rooms very comfortable and well equiped. Restaurant very good, excellent service and good choice of meals.We were booked in for diner at 6.30 with 4 friends and the staff moved tables to accomodate us at 6pm so our friends could get an earlier start on their journey home, very much appreciated. Would reccomend staying here and would do so ourselves when back in 'the old dart'.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

I would first like to say a massive thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review. It’s great for our team to hear such positive feedback from our guests and I know they too will appreciate your comments. I am glad you were able to enjoy an evening meal with us and that you liked our clean and comfortable rooms. Kind Regards, Charlotte Kennedy, Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews