We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made the departure easier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #25 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
quebec,
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Made the departure easier”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

After spending three weeks visiting family in the Uk, we stayed here before our morning flight to Canada. Check-in was a little chaotic but it was the first Sunday of English school holidays so can't complain. Staff very helpful. Had prebooked dinner at hotel restaurant for when it opened as family member who had driven us had to return home. Good food but they'd run out of pizza dough and salmon steaks by 5.30! Hotel was very quiet during night time. Our room overlooked the airport runway but we didn't hear a thing. Lovely view of rabbits playing in field also much to kids enjoyment. Thoroughly recommend this hotel but it's cheaper to take a taxi to airport if you're a family than the hotel shuttle bus. The only reason I don't give the hotel five stars is that the wifi access was not free overnight which isn't great considering it's an airport hotel and people need to check in online, check flight delays etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squareheadQuebec_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
I am happy to read that your stay with us was a good one and that you enjoyed your weekend away. Where possible we always try to allocate families with young children to rooms overlooking the airport, as we know it helps to keep the children entertained and makes their stay even more enjoyable. I was really sorry to hear that your restaurant experience was not up to standard and I would like to reassure you that the issues you have raised have already been dealt with. Thank you again for your feedback, kind regards David Griffiths, Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,161
    804
    225
    95
    51
See reviews for
732
1,004
141
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great hotel value for money. Right next to the airport which is why we booked it. Def stay again if flying from Manchester. Food in the restaurant was great and kids had a fab time. Plenty of services their if required like airport transfer and wake up calls. Great for what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us. Kind Regards Charlotte Kennedy,Assistant Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here the night before flying from Manchester and enjoyed a relaxing evening with a comfy nights sleep. Check-in was super easy, room was spacious and light, and the facilities included a bar, restaurant and Costa coffee shop. We chose to eat dinner elsewhere but the restaurant was busy when we returned and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The bar was comfortable, with plenty of staff and a good selection of drinks. The staff throughout the hotel were not overly communicative, but they got the job done so not really a problem. Excellent value package.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northernscara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us and that the Sleep Park & Fly package you booked met your expectations. It is always great to hear that our guests have had a great time and will be returning! I'll pass on your great comments to the team they will pleased to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Charlotte Kennedy, Assistant Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel & air park package - great price pre holiday
Prompt check in & friendly staff
Car park fee paid ( for the night stay) was actually part of package thou staff dismissed this until it was clarified by another staff member- part of party was reimbursed, others we're offered a drink but then staff member was unavailable - just check what you have paid for in advance & have paperwork to hand!!
Meal for 15 was had in hotel restaurant, food was lovely, staff efficient & friendly & very welcoming.
Beds comfortable, spacious room & was perfect for our early start, check out was a case of handing back room cards to night staff
Pleasant stay & would happily return

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The team love to hear how our guest's enjoy their stay and I know they will be delighted to hear your feedback on our comfortable beds. I will ensure that I will pass on your comments regarding I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards David Griffiths, Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here prior to and early morning flight from Manchester Airport. Booked two rooms for the 5 of us and both of the rooms were spotless with very comfy beds! Very impressed. Didn't take advantage of the evening meal facilities but the breakfast was spot on. Plenty of food, friendly staff and all the food was fresh and hot. Paid less than £100 for 2 rooms and 5 breakfasts. Well impressed with this Premier Inn and would stay again anytime.

Convenient location, great facilities and great staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms and all you can eat breakfast. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Charlotte Kennedy, Assisant Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Used for overnight stop prior to 5:30am airport check in. Everything went according to plan. Process from start to finish easy. Good value package for overnight plus parking. Used on line booking confirmation which speeded things up on arrival.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kes272016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn Kind regards, Charlotte Kennedy, Assistant Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Ideal for location to Manchester Airport
Cost of stay and park excellent
Restaurant very good... excellent service, food and very good value
Room very clean and just what we needed
Staff very welcoming and helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMcD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Charlotte Kennedy, Assistant Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing