We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,834)
Filter reviews
2,834 results
Traveller rating
1,376
953
315
125
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,376
953
315
125
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportjet parksstayed heremeal dealfreight terminalcar parkcosta coffeean early flightgood nights sleepnext morningthyme restaurantpre flight stayfamily roomall you can eatan overnight staytop floornight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1,949 - 1,954 of 2,834 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

After spending three weeks visiting family in the Uk, we stayed here before our morning flight to Canada. Check-in was a little chaotic but it was the first Sunday of English school holidays so can't complain. Staff very helpful. Had prebooked dinner at hotel restaurant for when it opened as family member who had driven us had to return home. Good food but they'd run out of pizza dough and salmon steaks by 5.30! Hotel was very quiet during night time. Our room overlooked the airport runway but we didn't hear a thing. Lovely view of rabbits playing in field also much to kids enjoyment. Thoroughly recommend this hotel but it's cheaper to take a taxi to airport if you're a family than the hotel shuttle bus. The only reason I don't give the hotel five stars is that the wifi access was not free overnight which isn't great considering it's an airport hotel and people need to check in online, check flight delays etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squareheadQuebec_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

I am happy to read that your stay with us was a good one and that you enjoyed your weekend away. Where possible we always try to allocate families with young children to rooms overlooking the airport, as we know it helps to keep the children entertained and makes their stay even more enjoyable. I was really sorry to hear that your restaurant experience was not up to standard and I would like to reassure you that the issues you have raised have already been dealt with. Thank you again for your feedback, kind regards David Griffiths, Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great hotel value for money. Right next to the airport which is why we booked it. Def stay again if flying from Manchester. Food in the restaurant was great and kids had a fab time. Plenty of services their if required like airport transfer and wake up calls. Great for what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us. Kind Regards Charlotte Kennedy,Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here the night before flying from Manchester and enjoyed a relaxing evening with a comfy nights sleep. Check-in was super easy, room was spacious and light, and the facilities included a bar, restaurant and Costa coffee shop. We chose to eat dinner elsewhere but the restaurant was busy when we returned and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The bar was comfortable, with plenty of staff and a good selection of drinks. The staff throughout the hotel were not overly communicative, but they got the job done so not really a problem. Excellent value package.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank northernscara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us and that the Sleep Park & Fly package you booked met your expectations. It is always great to hear that our guests have had a great time and will be returning! I'll pass on your great comments to the team they will pleased to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Charlotte Kennedy, Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel & air park package - great price pre holiday
Prompt check in & friendly staff
Car park fee paid ( for the night stay) was actually part of package thou staff dismissed this until it was clarified by another staff member- part of party was reimbursed, others we're offered a drink but then staff member was unavailable - just check what you have paid for in advance & have paperwork to hand!!
Meal for 15 was had in hotel restaurant, food was lovely, staff efficient & friendly & very welcoming.
Beds comfortable, spacious room & was perfect for our early start, check out was a case of handing back room cards to night staff
Pleasant stay & would happily return

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sally Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The team love to hear how our guest's enjoy their stay and I know they will be delighted to hear your feedback on our comfortable beds. I will ensure that I will pass on your comments regarding I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards David Griffiths, Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here prior to and early morning flight from Manchester Airport. Booked two rooms for the 5 of us and both of the rooms were spotless with very comfy beds! Very impressed. Didn't take advantage of the evening meal facilities but the breakfast was spot on. Plenty of food, friendly staff and all the food was fresh and hot. Paid less than £100 for 2 rooms and 5 breakfasts. Well impressed with this Premier Inn and would stay again anytime.

Convenient location, great facilities and great staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms and all you can eat breakfast. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Charlotte Kennedy, Assisant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews