We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Ranked #24 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Excellent hotel with very efficient staff, very close to Airport with the requested room on the top floor looking at the runway given. Booked this hotel with the Jet parks package and both very straight forward and well run. Breakfast and evening meals were again excellent and the happy hour 2 for 1 at the bar late afternoon was a nice surprise...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JAMWAL1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

I am happy to read that your stay with us was a good one and that you enjoyed your stay. Where possible we always try to allocate families with young children to rooms overlooking the airport, as we know it helps to keep the children entertained and makes their stay even more enjoyable. Once again I'd like to thank you for your great feedback, Kind Regards Dave Griffiths, Food and Beverage manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,620 - 1,626 of 2,532 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

Having used the Radisson on the airport previously, this was far better value for money. Booked in advance for £35, stayed one night prior to an early flight to America. Parking was reasonable too.
However at check-in we were given key cards for an already occupied room, fortunately we saw the funny side but the elderly couple we walked in on, who were already in bed, were not so amused. After this we were given a family room, which was very spacious and clean. Friendly service in the bar and restaurant, food was good. 2 minute drive to Terminal the next morning.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts following your recent stay. I am really pleased to know that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and the location convenient for you. We would again like to apologise for the mix up regarding rooms and are rechecking our systems to ensure incidents such as this will not occur again, We hope to be able to welcome you back. Kind regards Dave Griffiths, Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Nice hotel and would recommend this hotel to friends. Location good to get to airport. Good breakfast. Very quiet at night. Friendly and professional service. We will definitely look at staying at the hotel again before any other in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms and all you can eat breakfast. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Dave Griffiths, Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Good hotel with modern fixtures and fittings, quite close to the motorway, but traffic noise was not audiable from the room, beds were surprisingly comfortable, would defiantly stay. In this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 246alistairg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The team love to hear how much our guest's enjoy their stay and I Know they will be delighted to hear your feedback on our rooms and comfy beds. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Dave Griffiths, Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Clean, secure, convenient, friendly, great parking deal for the airport, great meal deal for the family. Facilities excellent, free wifi code given when I offered to pay for one. Cot provided as asked.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts following your recent stay. I am really pleased to know that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and the location convenient for you. We hope to be able to welcome you back. Kind Regards Dave Griffiths, Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before flying out to Tenerife and couldn't fault it. Clean and comfortable and the lady on the reception desk was very helpful. We also had a drink in the bar and wished we hadn't already ate as the food was reasonable and looks yummy.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon Kind regards Dave Griffiths, Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

2nd time here. Well worth the money. The rooms x2 we had where both clean and fresh.
Paid £1 deposit via Travel Republic and then paid 4 weeks before stay
A good nights sleep had by all before the chaos at the security Manchester Airport!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank cbellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerpremierinn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Airport Runger Lane North Premier Inn Kind regards Dave Griffths, Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 120 in Manchester
3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North

Address: Runger Lane | Wilmslow Road, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#18 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £56 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get great top-floor views of the runway or head around the corner to the Runway Visitor Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Ft) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing