We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,884)
Filter reviews
2,884 results
Traveller rating
1,400
967
323
126
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,400
967
323
126
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manchester airport stayed here jet parks meal deal freight terminal car park an early flight costa coffee good nights sleep next morning thyme restaurant pre flight stay family room all you can eat an overnight stay top floor night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,884 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is a superb location for airport, just a short taxi ride, handy with the Trafford centre £15 in a taxi.
Rooms are usual premier inn, restaurant is good but can be quite busy at night.
Can be a lot of road noise if you are on the airport side of the hotel as there is a busy freight area that operates 24 hours.
Hotel could do with getting a shuttle, we asked about shuttle and were told by reception we were better getting a taxi

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank graemeg181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean comfortable rooms , tv coffee/ tea provided. Good sized bathroom, shower gel provided. Nice restaurant and bar reasonably priced. Big car park that’s well lit but check if it’s in with your booking Very convenient for the airport

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yorkshirepudding3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night before our early morning flight, was clean and comfortable, tea and coffee in the room and spare in reception if needed, lovely shower too, we had a nice relaxing stay. The reception did book a taxi to airport for us and was only £8 regardless of how many people and our taxi was 4am, we could of used the early morning shuttle but it worked out cheaper for the taxi and he took us right up to the departure area

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilliana251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed st this hotel on numerous occasions and everything has been fine, however, on this occasion there were a lot of children and the noise went on until 11.30pm and started again at 06.30 when I told the person on the desk she did not seem interested at all, I think they have had a change of staff with the latest being Europeans, very very disappointing. So I’m future, I think we will stay at the holiday inn next door

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank beverley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I booked the Hotel I assumed it would be fairly close to the Airport, but its not. With traffic the Shuttle Bus (small 10 seater) takes 15 mins (probably more if your Terminal is not the first drop off). Google maps says its a 47 minute walk. Should it therefore be classified as an Airport Hotel? The Shuttle runs from 06.00-10.00 every half hour and after that its a taxi which costs £12. You have to book the shuttle (advisable as there's only 10 seats) and it costs £4 one way. I got a Taxi to Didsbury where I was meeting a colleague but due to the Hotels location 99% of people would probably have to eat there (captive audience) as its a long walk in any direction.
Its also close to a major road so get a room on the other side (even numbers)
Theres no Reception in the accepted sense of the word. There are 3 self service m/c's. Alas two were frozen and someone had to check myself and another guest in separately. I observed other guests trying to check in on the kiosks and it appeared to take quite a long time to work though the process.
The rooms were ok. The bed was great - that why I use Premier in the main.
My flight was too early for breakfast so I can't comment on food quality
To conclude - good value for money but next time I would choose a less remote Hotel

Room Tip: choose a room facing Premier Inn South
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank staffsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews