We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So clean, warm and welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Ranked #54 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I had a days trip to Manchester with my three kids and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express East.Some staff in this hotel chain in others I've been were not particularly friendly,so,I was shocked when at check in,not only were we warmly welcomed,the staff on duty,Moez Romdhani, went out of his way to give us maps showing us how to get around town and places we could visit!!!

Our room was welcoming,so so clean,warm and comfortable!!My children loved it absolutely!!! nothing like clean sheets and a warm bath after a days trip!!!

Having slept late,we came down a bit late for breakfast,but this same staff on duty(an angel I believe walking the face of earth) still made sure my children and I had a sound healthy breakfast!!!And extended our check out time till 2pm!!!!!

Was so blown away by the extras the staff offered! One of them actually helped bring up our dinner!!! and they just kept asking if we were ok and if we needed anything!!!

We were just pampered and would have loved to stay longer!!! Bless you all! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Osj3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl7206, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Its so good to know that we are doing a great job here at Manchester East when I receive such positive feedback. I really thank you so much for your comments and I will pass on to all of the team, particularly Moez.

Thank you

Carl Butterworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

As a platinum member of holiday inn's priority club this hotel maintains the good quality I have come to expect from the holiday inn chain. The hotel is clean quiet and good value. Just one bit of advice for anyone staying here don't eat anything from the pub opposite. Im no food snob but the food really is disgusting and not even warm. Go to the McDonald's a few more metres up the road or get a takeaway from the many shod in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl7206, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Thank you for your comments about the hotel. Next time you stay with us in Manchester why not try the food menu that we offer in the hotel. We offer a range of Pizzas, Pasta and Curries, with very friendle and attentive service.

Kind Regards

Carl Butterworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

location is not the best. the surrounding areas are not to appealing. stayed here as it was included in my package to see man utd. for the price its not bad at all. all in all a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluemoose4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl7206, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

I am sorry that your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Manchester East did not meet all your expectations. Unfortunately there is nothing that we can do about the location of the hotel. What I would say is that we are a very popular hotel, and a very safe hotel. Our guests like the hotel due to its proximity to the motorway links and the free car parking. We do have a lot of football supporters staying at the hotel also. I hope that this matter will not deter you from staying with us again.

Many Thanks

Carl Butterworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This is where I always stay when in the vicinity on business. It's a great hotel - clean, comfortable and welcoming. Staff are warm and friendly and are always pleased to help with any requirement you may have. Next door is the Beefeater style pub that's fine and a McDonalds too. If you don't fancy eating at one of these they have a great take away selection of menus that have always arrived within 45 mins for me. They also do nice looking pizzas and food at the hotel itself. Debdale Park is right next to the hotel and I use it to go for my morning runs around the lake - great! They hotel really does the brand proud.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tywitops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl7206, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

It is absolutely fabulous to recieve such positive feedback about the hotel and the team here at Manchester. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed here to go to the O2 Apollo, which is about 3 miles down the road.
You can catch a bus to it from the main road outside the hotel.
Pub next door to the hotel and a mcdonalds right outside. Telco express down the road 2 mins. Very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpletrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl7206, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Thank you so much for your positive comments. I will pass this on to the rest of the team at Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

As a priority club member I'm a regular customer at your various hotels. This one is ideally situated, On bus route into Manchester, pub next door does beautiful meals, two for the price of one. Rooms clean and comfortable. Just a couple of gripes, pillows like bricks and no shower gel or hand wash in dispensers. Buffet style breakfast was as usual superb and dining room spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl7206, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Thank you for your great comments about the hotel, I will pass all your feedback on to the rest of the team here at Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Whilst this is a nice enough business hotel once you are inside, once inside you are inside.....so to speak!

I have stayed here on a number of ocassions as surprisingly it offers excellent conference facilities on the top floor.

However as a hotel it is merely a bed - it isnt the level I have come to expect from the H.I Express group - the food is ok, the bar is ok, the rooms are ok.....which pretty much sums it up.

It is situated right on a main road surrounded by industrial areas. Whilst staying here I wanted to watch the evening football and so asked reception where the nearest pub might be....I would have preffered if they had said get a taxi into Manchester (approx 3 miles) than be directed to a very 'local' pub in a 'tough' area which didnt welcome 'outsiders'. Lesson well and truly learned.

The only real positive is it is only a £5 ride into Manchester, however there are plenty of hotels in the same price band in the actual centre of the city!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manchester_Dabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl7206, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester East. I hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again. I will pass all your feedback on to the rest of the team. Many Thanks, Carl Butterworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
3.2 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#69 of 120 in Manchester
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.9 mi away
Diamond Lodge
Diamond Lodge
#63 of 120 in Manchester
466 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester East

Address: Debdale Park 21 Wall Way | Hyde Road, Manchester M18 7WY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#37 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £37 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn East Manchester East is just 1 mile from the M60 motorway, Junction 24, and M67, Junction 1. Rates include continental breakfast with hot choices and free car parking and coach access. We are just 2 miles from City of Manchester Stadium, Sport City and Manchester Velodrome home of British Cycling, and a short taxi journey to Old Trafford Stadium, home of Manchester United Football Club.All rooms offer wifi access, telephone and tea/coffee making facilities, with all bedroom windows opening for guest use. Manchester International Airport is 15 minutes away, whilst an hour's drive by motorway from the hotel will take you to the English Lake District and to the seaside coastal resorts of Blackpool, and the city of Liverpool. Within Manchester city centre are major and small art galleries and museums, including the Tate North, the new Lowry at Salford Quays, the City Art Gallery, the Manchester Museum and the Museum of Science and Industry , as examples. Whether you decide to do shopping in the Trafford Centre or attend a concert at the MEN Arena, you are always welcome at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, Gorton, Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East Hotel Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing