We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Ranked #54 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a 2 night stay in this hotel. The hotel is very clean, and the rooms were very clean as well.
A quiet hotel, not any traffic noise.
Staff very helpful and polite.
Breakfast was the usual buffet breakfast, which was well cooked and presented.
Plenty of car parking available.
Good bus route into the city as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlj9700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear jlj9700

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one. Your comments on the staff in particular are very welcome and I will share these at our next team meeting.

We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards

Daniel Dane
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Thank you to all the staff for making our short stay very enjoyable and trouble free on 30th May. The room was available on time, lovely and clean with the room set up ready for myself and my two daughters. Bathroom facilities were very very clean (important to us). Reception staff on arrival were friendly, very helpful and knowledgable. The 24 hour menu was great, especially as we got in rather late (due to traffic) from the 1D concert. Night time staff were very welcoming and went 100% out of their way to ensure we could wind down after a long day of travelling and concert going. We had a great nights sleep and the Hotel was very quiet - no traffic noise and no noise transferring from other rooms during our stay - which was a bonus. Breakfast was enjoyable, well presented and staff very helpful - thanks for the gf bread to meet my diet! Very well run Hotel with outstanding staff - thank you to all.

Room Tip: Just speak to reception tell them your needs and i am sure they will do their best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Wendy1232014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your stay at the weekend. Your comments on the hotel and the staff in particular are very welcome. We aim to provide our guests with an excellent level of friendly and personable customer service and I am delighted that this is exactly what you received. I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Daniel Dane
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Typical HIE situated on the edge of Manchester with good coms links to the surrounding area. Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were comfy and clean. Breakfast was the typical fayre and good for the price. The only real downside for this hotel which stops me giving it 4 stars is the location - the surrounding areas are well dodgy so an evening stroll is not recommended.

For a Manchester location it is excellent value however and as long as you are happy to drive or get a taxi into town then it is great for a couple of nights. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't want an area you can walk freely in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear chris p

Thank you for you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that your experience with the staff and facilities was a pleasant one. We very much look forward to your next visit.

Daniel Dane
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Good-sized clean rooms with showers (not baths) in the bathrooms and all the usual HIE advantages and disadvantages such as reasonable TV, comfortable beds, limited desk space, poor lighting, limited in-room seats, on-the-wall soap/shampoo, tea and coffee, free i newspaper, a bar, plenty of parking, free breakfast (just don't drink the OJ or eat the scrambled eggs). 500m or so towards the centre of Manchester there is a large Tesco Extra. Ideal for an overnight stop but I wouldn't really recommend for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Meon_Meerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear The_Meon_Meerkat

Thank you for your review. We are always eager to improve the services and products that we offer to our guests and welcome all feedback. I am pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one overall. I hope that we may welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Daniel Dane
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here while having a night out at belle vue dogs, the staff were all friendly, the rooms were clean. Taxis called from the hotel were their promptly, a no problem place to stay. If one little niggle the mattresses were very soft so if you like a firm bed maybe good to mention when booking ?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Senior Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Littlefairy084

Thank you for your review. Your comments are very much appreciated, particularly in reference to the staff here. I will be sure to share these with the team as a whole.

Kind Regards

Daniel Dane
Senior Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed there many times and the hotel is convenient to get to (just 3 mins off M60), is in a quiet location. Food is not much to write home about but handy if you are stuck there. There is also a pub next door which do ok meals. I have driven into Manchester centre from there and took about 20mins (evening after rush hour), so maybe better using public transport.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, rooms to rear have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke_Scillitoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Senior Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Luke_Scillitoe

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that your recent stay with us was a positive one. We very much look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Daniel Dane
Senior Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We arrived late on Monday 28th April 2014 and the welcome from Radko on Reception was exemplary. Thank you! We were only here for one night and up early for a morning flight. The bed was comfortable. Room clean. Breakfast was great. No complaints at all. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SitgesDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Senior Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear SitgesDreams

Thank you for such a positive review! It's great to receive such high praise from our guests. We place a heavy focus on delivering a high level of customer service for all of our guests, it's wonderful to see that the team delivered just that during your stay. I have already shared your thanks with Radko and also the team as a whole.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards

Daniel Dane
Senior Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Diamond Lodge
Diamond Lodge
#63 of 121 in Manchester
469 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#70 of 121 in Manchester
891 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
2.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester East

Address: Debdale Park 21 Wall Way | Hyde Road, Manchester M18 7WY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#37 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £43 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn East Manchester East is just 1 mile from the M60 motorway, Junction 24, and M67, Junction 1. Rates include continental breakfast with hot choices and free car parking and coach access. We are just 2 miles from City of Manchester Stadium, Sport City and Manchester Velodrome home of British Cycling, and a short taxi journey to Old Trafford Stadium, home of Manchester United Football Club.All rooms offer wifi access, telephone and tea/coffee making facilities, with all bedroom windows opening for guest use. Manchester International Airport is 15 minutes away, whilst an hour's drive by motorway from the hotel will take you to the English Lake District and to the seaside coastal resorts of Blackpool, and the city of Liverpool. Within Manchester city centre are major and small art galleries and museums, including the Tate North, the new Lowry at Salford Quays, the City Art Gallery, the Manchester Museum and the Museum of Science and Industry , as examples. Whether you decide to do shopping in the Trafford Centre or attend a concert at the MEN Arena, you are always welcome at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, Gorton, Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East Hotel Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing