We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but avoid the breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #51 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 24 March 2011

OK, first the negative. The £9.00 buffet breakfast is poor. It used to be pretty good, but this time, everything had been sitting around for a long time, the eggs were inedible and the sausages were the nasty type you get in your local greasy spoon - really not acceptable at that price.
However, you stay here for the convenience, not the breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, and I never fail to get a good nights sleep here. Terminals 1 and 3 are a short walk away, and terminal 2 is minutes in the complimentary transfer bus the hotel provides. Throw in the ease of leaving the car with them while your away, and its an excellent package all round.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor , I was delighted to see that you thought you received an “Excellent package all round” mentioning a “Good nights sleep” however I was sorry to see that our breakfast was a negative for you and as such your valuable comments have been passed across to the Food and Beverage Manager to be addressed. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Kind Regards
Allison Diggle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,004 - 5,010 of 5,520 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2011

Service was excellent from the time we arrived at Manchester airport to to time we arrived back at Manchester airport...very friendly staff who made you feel very welcome .....the room was great...warm and very comfortable....spotless clean

You may think because the hotel is not located in the city centre that it would not be very convenient but it is, the courtesy bus drops you to the train station and a quick phonecall using the courtesy phone at the train station upon your return means only a short few minutes wait to be collected and brought back to your hotel.....we were very impressed and to be honest, we were expecting something to go wrong but it didn't

We were there for a united game and because we had an early flight the next morning we thought staying in a hotel near the airport would be more suitable but to be honest, next time we are staying in Manchester whether its an early or late flight home, we will definitely be staying in this hotel again.....convenient, friendly and very welcoming

United won, super hotel, all in all, a super weekend from start to finish....definitely 100% would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manutd186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Bewleys Manchester Airport is not a very good hotel. From a very sullen first impression at reception, where the word processed rather greeted is an apt way to describe the check in, I then ended up getting lost in a poorly signed hotel. Whilst the reception area was smart, the rest of the hotel looked distinctly dated with old carpets and old signage. My room was in desperate need of re-decorating. Nicotene stained walls and blinds reminded me that this was an ex-smokers room. 5 tv channels, no complimentary products and a very squidgy bed were nearly as dated as the old trouser press on the wall. Sleep was disrupted by poor noise insulation from the corridor and the wi fi didn't work. Breakfast was typical cheap cash and carry fare and felt overpriced at £9.50, with once again very sullen non-welcoming service more interested in my money than being friednly. And to finish the experience was a £30 car park fee.

All in all, this was a very disappointing hotel that pales in comparison to other hotels at Manchester Airport, and most of those are cheaper. The hotel is in real need of refurbishment and getting some basic customer service skills into their team.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripavisor, I was disappointed to read that not all your expectations were met this time, and would like to reassure you that I have personally shared your opinion with the rest of my team. It is our aim to achieve a level of service which is beyond our guests’ expectations, and I am therefore grateful you have advised me of this valuable feedback.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the meantime, if we may assist further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Kind Regards
Allison Diggle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We stayed at Bewleys the night before we went to egypt and parked the car there for 8 days.We also stayed on the night of our return.
We found the booking easy, the rooms clean the staff easy to deal with and the breakfast excelent.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevorgrattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Stayed overnight before departure from Manchester. Booked a package that covered 2 course dinner and bed and breakfast for 2, - value at £100.
Arrived by train at Manchester Airport, was directed to the courtesy telephone by rail staff which connected to the hotel, and they arrived in minutes to pick us up, and dropped us off at the terminal in the morning.The overall stay was fine, the room, dinner and breakfast all good. The only negative was the matress on the bed which needed renewing, didn't have the best nights sleep, but the overnight stay set us up better more refreshed for long haul flight, than travelling early in the morning to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRIVER2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, it is through comments like these that we can continually monitor the standards and service that we offer.
Kind Regards
Allison Diggle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Always a pleasure to stay at this clean friendly hotel on Manchester airport. transfer drivers are all very polite and helpful as are the reception staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryinturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at Bewley's Manchester Airport hotel the night before a (very early morning) flight.

The hotel does not let you down, with efficient website booking, efficient check-in, good clean and comfortable rooms and parking whilst you're away ata great rate - its all absolutely worry-free!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MulberryLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 121 in Manchester
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#27 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £67 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing