We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay & holiday car parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #50 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay & holiday car parking”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Used the overnight stay with car parking whilst we went on holiday, it was just great. Staff very helpful, overnight in hotel was very quiet & comfortable, evening meal was good and reasonably priced, very easy to park the car and leave it, free coutesey bus both ways, car ready for us when we returned. All this for just over £100 (we'd booked ahead) for a fortnight's stay!!

Room Tip: book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FulwoodPR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,689
    1,929
    860
    315
    205
See reviews for
1,101
2,234
366
586
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Recently stayed overnight here, before an early flight, room was spacious and very clean, staff on reception were efficient and friendly.

We left a mobile in the hotel room and the driver of the shuttle was very helpful taking us back to collect it without any grumbles, would definately recommend this hotel and would stay again in the future, better than others we have stayed in on the airport site.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabbaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I stayed for one night before an early flight.

The room was large and on the 8th floor so had a good view. I didn't hear any plane noise despite being so close to the aiport. The bed was super comfy and I slept so well.

I didn't eat at the hotel but it had a busy bar area with free wi-fi throughout!

The checkin queue was very busy when i arrived. It's walkable from the train station but a bit tricky to get to. I had to navigate a dual carriageway! I would reccomend getting the free bus.

This hotel was perfect. Clean, modern and comfortable. Just what you need before taking a flight!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here as a quick stopover when we needed to be at the airport fairly early. On arrival the lobby was clean and welcoming. The reception staff were quick, efficient and friendly so although there were quite a few checking in as it was tea time on a Saturday night we were in our room in minutes. The room is clean, tidy and totally acceptable for the hotel. The bathroom had a shower and a bath so it kept the pair of us happy!! We ate in the restaurant and had the early birds set menu. I have to say the food was lovely and well presented and a very good price with 2 courses being around £18 each, the only slight complaint was they got our steaks the wrong was round when cooking so OH's ribeye was rare while my sirloin was medium!! All the waiting on staff were very friendly and helpful though and again it was quick and efficient service. We sat and had a few drinks in the bar where the good service continued and again everything was clean and tidy.
Breakfast is served from 5am so even if you need to be up and gone early you should be able to grab something. I couldn't really say what the food is like as I just had fruit and OH had cereal but the cooked breakfast looked very fresh and appetising.
There was a little noise from the airport but as you are so close that is to be expected and to be fair it wasn't half as bad as I thought it would be.
All in all as a value hotel I think this is probably one of the best of it's kind I've stayed in and would definately use it again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bessie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Please don't be put off that this hotel is overlooking the terminals, I slept so well as the windows cut out all of the noise.
Meals are lovely, but did find £18 for a bottle of wine hard to swallow. (But it was nice wine).
Very friendly staff, always trying to help.
WIFI was very unreliable. So make sure to take a RJ45 network cable, as the internet piped into the room was superfast.
Thanks again and looking forward to returning to this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wazimu0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed at Bewleys the night before my trip to Gothenburg as had an early flight so needed to be up at 5am and was the easier option rather than the 40 minute drive to the airport first thing in the morning. I had the park and fly option which was approx £78 for the room and 8 days parking.

The dropping off the car was a tad painful as the hotel car park was nearly full so had to park in one location and then move the car before going to bed as could not leave it in a even numbered parking bay!!! After venturing out a few times I found a space where I could leave the car without having to do the same in the morning before I checked out.

I did not use any of the hotels bars or restaurants as just wanted to get my head down and get some sleep before my early get up as it was already 10:00pm. I was on the 3rd floor and 3 doors away from the lift, I should have thought more about it before settling down for the night!! With the alarm clock set for 4:15am I tried to go to sleep only to hear the lift, not just the whining of it going from floor to floor but then also the bing bong when it stopped at the 3rd floor. No matter how hard I tried I could not get to sleep, I had ear plugs with me but had no idea if I would have slept past the alarm and then missed my flight, so had to just try and nod off and get a bit of shut eye.

I didn't complain when checking out as I suppose I just had the short straw in the room allocation, but it would stop me from choosing this hotel again especially if I could get in next door at the Crowne Plaza

Room Tip: Best rooms away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheekyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, I was sorry to read that our lifts kept you awake all night and that this would stop you coming back to us in the future. I have asked our Maintenance Manager to review the volume in the lifts to see if this can be altered but I fear that this is a standard setting. For clarity the reason that we asked that you put your car in an unnumbered bay was to ensure that it was not blocked or was blocking in a holiday parking car as these are our drop off spaces. Again thank you for taking the time to review Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport as feedback both good and bad allows us to constantly review the standards and service that we offer.
Kind Regards
Allison Diggle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We found the hotel and staff to be very good. We arrived late afternoon went straight to our very comfortable room and chilled out and freshened up before our evening meal. There was no aircraft noise and so we got a perfect night's sleep in a comfortable bed. The room was beautifully clean.Next morning we were up very early and found to our suprise that a full irish breakfast was available to us which we thoroughly enjoyed. We were transfered to and from the airport within minutes with a very jolly driver who had us all laughing. We booked a package and had a two course evening meal and breakfast included. We will definately use this hotel again and would not hesitate to reccomend it.
I wish our 5* hotel in the Dominican had been as good!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salhhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 118 in Manchester
2,991 reviews
1.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing