We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #47 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Excellent location and shuttle service, reception staff very helpful and all other staff we came into contact with were also helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,604
    1,838
    812
    280
    191
See reviews for
1,031
2,104
351
549
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed here before a morning flight from Terminal One. Excellent value. Well located very close to the terminals. No noise intrusion into the (comfortable) room. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent. Staff very good, especially the airport transfer drivers. On the return home, we did as instructed and rang from arrivals. The mini-bus arrived within minutes and our car was there ready for collection. We have tried several airport hotels before. Bewlwys so far ranks as one of if not the best. Will defenitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed as a family of four for one night in August and paid for two weeks "secure" car parking.
The hotel was very good and the transfer to the airport was very efficient although we waited nearly half an hour for the return shuttle.
However, on return to the hotel car park in torrential rain, I discovered both tyres on the passenger side were flat. Fortunately I had a foot pump in the car.
However, because of the distraction of the flat tyres and pouring rain, it was not until my return to Birmingham when the rain had stopped that I noticed two large scratches on the drivers front wing.
Because I did not report the damage before departure the car park company will not accept responsibility for the damage. Nor have they apologised nor explained the flat tyres.
This is not a responsibility of the hotel as the car parking company is a separate business but other travellers beware.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JL_Bham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inveresk, near Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Had two days` stay here, before and after a trip to Crete.
Reception staff really excellent! Used their car-parking facility-very efficient.
Have previously stayed at Hilton and Raddison-both with really small (but better-furnished )rooms-Bewleys a much better size.
Dinner really OK and breakfasts very good indeed and excellent value for money in a hotel.
Minuses-this place is poorly signposted and a bit difficult to find.
We stayed in a smoking room (my partner smokes) and the access corridor to these rooms stank of stale smoke.
Rather oddly-there is no soap/shampoo/conditioner in the rooms-just two lots of do-it-all blue
detergent stuff in a wall-hung dispenser, which worked well but left me feeling deprived!
.

Room Tip: Think they`re all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darley Dale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

we booked a stay and fly with bewleys at manchester and it is extremely good value.The staff are all very pleasant the rooms are good and the facilities good.Car was parked in front of hotel and there it stopped no messing about having it moved.We transfered to airport by very friendly staff the following morning without any problems all in all a very very good service.
Whilst away we booked to stop over another night on our return and again excellent service throughout.Breakfast is help yourself buffet style and is beautifully presented.When you check out a new car parl exit ticket is issued and away you go
a wonderful experience from start to finish would recommend Bewleys and will definitely use them again when we fly out of manchester..

Room Tip: all rooms seem equal so no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

beautiful room within very easy walking distance to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rolofadang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We have used Bewleys (along with other Manchester Airport hotels) many times and was surprised to see I had not reviewed it before. In the past I would have said it 'does what it says on the can' delivering good value Park & Stay packages and a reasonable evening meal. However on Monday we called in just for breakfast having dropped a friend off at the airport. I think observing it as an outsider as opposed to having our judgement clouded with the excitement of impending travel our view was different. It is starting to look tired, the restaurant was cold, the food poor quality and worst of all the huge queues at reception (again it didn't bother us as we were only waiting for a car park token but I did feel sorry for those waiting to catch a shuttle bus or to pick up their cars after their holiday. No from now on Bewleys wil not be my automatic first choice for airport accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbigailShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,836 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing