We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #52 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 10 May 2012

having driven down to manchester for our early morning flight to barbadous we welcomed the night stay at this hotel . the room was very pleasant and also quiet so we were refreshed the next morning for our flight .last year we drove down the same day but this year was a lot easier staying at this hotel so close to the airport. would definatly do this again.phyllis & alan parker

Room Tip: room on 2nd floor and we never heard a plane . railway line at rear of hotel but that didn/t bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverhairHoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,239 - 4,245 of 5,200 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

We have been using Bewleys for many years now, every time we fly from Manchester in fact.

Check in was efficient and we were allocated a room on the third floor. The corridor smelled of cigarette smoke although all the rooms appeared to have No Smoking signs on them. The room was clean with two double beds and the usual facilities. It didn't smell of cigarettes, but it overlooked the railway station and there was a reasonable amount of noise from there despite the hotel's literature saying all rooms are sound proofed.

The bar prices are a little on the high side, but to be expected in a hotel. We have never eaten in the restaurant, but again the prices seem on the high side.

The shuttle buses are regular and reliable, however weather permitting, we walk to Terminal 1 as it's usually quicker than waiting for the shuttle.

For it's on airport location, I don't believe there is any better value for money choice especially when taking one of their parking packages as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Spent a night here due to attending a course the following day at the nearby Radisson Blu with my business partner. Our rooms were identical. Shuttle from the train station took a couple of minutes to get to the hotel, road works prevented our initial walk as we couldn't see a save way of getting passed the barriers and fences! Check in was seamless and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable, pretty standard layout. The room was warm and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and hot water was plentiful.

We ate in the Brasserie and had a couple of drinks in the bar. Prices were £3.95 for a premium lager. The meal was better than I expected and worked out at around £35 per person including a couple of beers and a bottle of wine. They did forget a portion of chips until reminded!

In summary.....bad points......the frequent and annoying lack of a mains socket next to the bed meant charging the mobile phone (also used as an alarm clock) on the main dressing unit. They also have an alarm clock...again, on the main dressing unit...Who wants to get out of bed to press a snooze button??????? The bathroom door when not fully closed would open itself, so wandering in briefly means you're greeted with banging in to the semi open door on the way out! The shuttle....Whilst checking out we noticed a sign OUTSIDE saying "Please book your shuttle with the reception desk" or words to that effect. On checkout we were asked if we'd booked the shuttle. We said we hadn't and then polited advised that we should have. Why then put the sign OUTSIDE the hotel foyer??????

The good.....VERY convenient for terminal one and I assume the rest of the airport. Shuttle was quick and despite the above it was very efficient with both drivers we met being very polite and helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms that are ideal (albeit with thoughtless socket arrangements) for a short stay situation.

Overall I would not hesitate staying here again. It's not as grand as the Radisson Blu over the road but for a one night pre-flight or pre-meeting stop over it's perfectly adequate and actually quite enjoyable!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyLonsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This is our first choice hotel when flying from Manchester, the parking is great for 7 to 15 days which is included in the rates for one night stay, either prior to flying or on your return. Plus the breakfast is value for money, that if you can get out of the comfortable bed before 10am.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerhackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This review reflects the fact that our room 210 overlooked the large airconditioning unit and the roadworks outside. The sound of the airconditioner was also apparent inside the room. The sheer curtains in the room were quite dirty and could have done with a good wash or even replacing.

The room itself felt a little cool to us but there appeared to be no way to adjust the temperature in the room. There was only one set of towels in the room when we arrived but this was quickly rectified by the staff when notified. The bathroom had a combination shampoo/hand wash in the bathroom with no other toiletries. The towels were thin and frayed on the edges.

The food in the Brasserie was hot and fresh but a little overpriced compared to the English pubs we had eaten at over the 2 months of our holiday.

We selected this hotel because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and the location close to our rental car return location. A couple of years ago we stayed at the Premier Inn Winslow which, although further from our rental car return location, was much better value.

Room Tip: Room 210 had an awful outlook - huge noisy airconditioning unit immediately outside and the road (an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferrri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Bewley's is conveniently located to the Manchester Airport and train station, and they offer free transportation to both! Every driver is friendly and informative and attentive. Never had to wait over 5 minutes to be picked up or taken to airport or station or hotel.

Only used the dining room for breakfast, which had a very sumptuous selection. Got to try flapjack and other "non-American" options. Flapjack was not a pancake, but more like a granola cookie with honey. Yum.

Room was very spacious and clean. No clue where that person complaining of a dirty shower room was staying, as every room I was in was spotless! Even had a small sofa for relaxing and reading and using the free Wi-fi. Only complaint was that I could hear the road noise and some loud planes, but liked big windows and being able to watch the airport activity. Need to find out what kind of windows they have at the ORD Hilton, and install at Bewley's.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelsFromUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

My father booked a room in the hotel for one night it was a nice quite room, very clean large enough to have a sofa so no need to have to sit on the bed to watch telly. I joined him for dinner. The food was piping hot, very tasty. They had a great section of wine. The menu itself I thought was some what limited, service between the courses was slow. The restaurant was not that busy at the time. However the food was good and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicky5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £77 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing