We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #47 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Pleased”
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Very good hotel.
Rooms excellent and shuttle service frequent.
Bar has a good menu.
Would recommend over radisson, Marriott and premier inn as price/location/parking is great
Reception staff could smile a little more as manners cost nothing

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,627
    1,861
    818
    286
    197
See reviews for
1,045
2,137
353
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The hotel is perfectly located at Manchester airport within easy walking distance of terminals and train station, or you can use their shuttle. Arrival was uneventful, quick and polite check in. Room medium size with excellent bed and clean linen. Furniture standard older hotel style with a wobbly table, but everything clean and functional. Heater is electrical wall mount. Work desk with only a single electrical outlet but otherwise fine and nice little functional alarm clock. A pre-historic small CRT TV with about 20 low res channels. Electrical kettle, instant coffee, tea and such. Small pant press (too short for my pants) and a built in small ironing board and iron that both worked well. Hairdryer hard-wired and located in a desk drawer. A large drawer held extra pillows and towels. Bathroom nice and clean and of medium size. Dual shower that worked well. Soap is in two large dispensers on the wall. Bathroom clean and towels of medium-low quality. Breakfast uninspired but plentiful, although very limited selection of breads (white or brown). Great toaster though. Internet free and without silly passwords. Check-out smooth and friendly. Good value for the money at this location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DX-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed on the 13 September 2012. Parking package for 14 nights. Check in quick and car handover very smooth. Bedroom very clean and quiet. Did not try eating in hotel as reviews on here not good but asked someone in morning, who had eaten in hotel, and they said it was fine for what it is ie airport hotel ! On return after hols car handover very quick and efficient.Lot cheaper than Radisson, Crown Plaza etc and just as good.
ps we ate at Crown Plaza (next door) and it was dreadful better to take sandwiches really !!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 949 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We have stayed at Bewleys Manchester Airport on a couple of occasions now before flying from Manchester. We find it to be an ideal hotel to stay without the hassle of getting to the airport early for a morning flight – we travel over the Pennines from Leeds.
Our most recent stay was for a flight to Jamaica for a couple of week’s vacation. The booking process was simple; we booked directly on Bewleys website a couple of weeks prior to our stay. We got a very good rate too paying just £54 for one night’s stay.
We arrived by train into Manchester airport train terminal and made our own way to the hotel on foot through Terminal 1. Although you can contact the hotel and request a pickup from the station at no extra cost. Walking time from the station is approx 10 minutes.
Check in was straight forward too, our arrival time was 15:00 and we were up and into our room on the third floor within five minutes. Rooms are a good size and contain a double bed, desk & sofa with enough room to walk around. The bathroom was clean and in good condition too.
We paid a visit down to the lounge bar for a relaxing couple of drinks and a bite to eat. There is a more formal dining option with the Brasserie restaurant which we didn’t use although we were asked at check in if we’d like to book a table for the evening. There is a good selection of light bites on offer in the Lounge bar and there is TV which we managed to watch some football on.
Bewleys also offer a drop off at your terminal in the morning as long as you pre book with them. Although we were flying from Terminal 2 we opted to walk. Walking time to the check in desks at T2 through T1 and the station was approx 20 minutes.
We will most definitely stay at Bewleys for our next early flight from Manchester airport.

Room Tip: If you require transportation to the terminal remember to pre book the night before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sunmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angers, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The hotel is excently sited, it's is geared up to screw as much money as possible from the guest
Also it's a very soulless unwelcoming entrance hall. Barren and with limited dated seating
1. 8 GNP to park car
2. Arrived at 1230 was told check in was normally 1400, no problem , there were rooms available but early check- in would cost an additional 20 GBP. ON YOUR BIKE. I waited 90 mins to be checked in by the same person.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrcbayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This is the second occasion I've stayed in this hotel. Rooms are excellent, as is the complimentary bus to the airport. Large, comfortable bar area downstairs which always has a good atmosphere.

Two downsides: (1) The car park is always extremely busy, and it can take some time to find a space. (2) Queues at the reception are often very long - took me half an hour to check in!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barryjohnsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We used this hotel for the third time and it was just as good as the previous two. The room ,the food, the car parking and pick up , and the shuttle bus were all great. The car is brought back to the hotel so it makes it so much easier to get on the motorway.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonywdw93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing