We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Darlington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Very clean, efficient hotel. Prompt courtesy bus and efficient reception was a real bonus after landing at 12.30 am at Manchester airport. Room was clean and a comfortable bed led to a good nights sleep. There could have been a better variety of toiletries as we were short of shower gel etc.Great breakfast in the morning. Very pleasing overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beeman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,666
    1,905
    848
    306
    203
See reviews for
1,082
2,196
362
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We booked the package with the overnight stay, 8 days parking and a 3 course meal at the Bewleys before our holiday to Morocco. I was a little bit apprehensive as to the parking situation as I had read horror stories on here but our experience was wonderful!
We were checked in efficiently and asked what time we would like to make our dinner reservation. Our car was staying on the hotel carpark for the whole duration of our stay so all we had to do was move it behind the hotel, pop a pass in the windscreen and we kept our car keys!

The hotel is modern and our room was immaculate and very spacious with a gorgeous bathroom. The 3 course meal was very tasty and as we only paid £20 each, we were left feeling very satisfied. I chose the prawn cocktail to start, steak for the main course and a toffee and date sponge for dessert. The bar prices are pretty standard for a hotel and there are lots of seats and sofas to relax on.

On the morning of our flight we were picked up exactly at the time we requested and when we arrived home we had to wait literally 5 minutes for our shuttle to arrive after I called them from one of the phones in the airport. I would not hesitate in booking with this hotel again.

Room Tip: My room faced manchester airport which had a great view of all of the planes taking off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tambourine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed here the night before we flew we had 2 family rooms next to each other as we requested, The rooms were a great size very clean and nice and quiet. We booked for the three course meals which were great value as the kids ate free. We will definatley be using again as everything was just great includung the car parking and the shuttle.
Thank you Bewleys

Room Tip: This hotel is right next to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antmoss44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Very nice room, nice food , great staff ,we had Park and Stay, 23rd September.Enjoyed our night and had a nice meal, comfortable Hotel , no faults we could find ,enjoy your stay.Our room had everything we needed. Bus to Airport was on time and Driver was very good, on return the bus picked us up and our car was ready for us at the Hotel.

Room Tip: Room we had was fine , cant say about the rest, ours looked over front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Bewleys Hotel is an airport hotel, its location is perfect if you have a flight the next day or need a night to recover from a holiday/trip before travelling on. That is about it.

Rooms are basic, and the bed was very comfortable, which was great. Also having tea and coffee making facilities in the room was very nice.

However any good impression of this hotel is over ridden by the fact that the bathroom smelt of damp, and quite badly too. I couldn't leave the bathroom door open even a little bit and couldn't work out where it was coming from.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun_seeking_ginner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 9th October 2012, I found this hotel clean, very comfortable and very convenient for the airport. It is only a five minute walk to terminal 1 or a short shuttle bus ride from the hotel. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful with any requests, and the morning breakfast was very good for the price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank englander1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I managed to get a very good late rate for a short night stop of aprox 6 hours - so wasn't looking for any facilities. Room was large and modern with tea/coffee, iron and ironing board and plenty of hanging space. Small criticism was lack of toiletries in the bathroom ( as many of us now travel with hand baggage only we rely on the hotel to provide these!)
Free transfer to terminal was welcome as although in easy walking distance it was tipping it down when I left at 0600 hrs.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 118 in Manchester
2,960 reviews
1.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing