We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great end 2 our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #50 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great end 2 our holiday”
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

Had a great nights sleep in a small but comfy bed shower was lovely and hot and the breakfast was yummy its a bit of a maze but once u no then you never forget overall best end 2 our holiday thank you

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaz09Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,695
    1,932
    864
    315
    205
See reviews for
1,106
2,240
367
587
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
isle of man
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Fantastic welcome back from Egypt the hotel was exactly what we needed after two weeks in the sun and a long flight from Sharm el Sheik .The staff were really efficient and the hotel was very warm . WE would recommend the shuttle bus for terminal two as it is a very long walk particularly with luggage .THe bar food is good value and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Book breakfast it is fantastic in quality and value
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathyIsleOfMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monongahela, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Really poor run hotel, needs upgraded. One bright spot was the desk folks were very courteous
Feel hotel took advantage of travelers with the rates also very expensive to eat-no where else to dine near area very confusing to get around they did have a shuttle which was convenient

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bearseeshawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

We were in Manchester for shopping town hotels full re boxing n home football
Was ideal close to train station and shuttle buss
Surprised about review about noise
We commented how quiet other than other guest with noisy trolley wheels
I'd say this is ideal hotel as we used it and am sure would be same for airport stay

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

Queue to check in and out, nice staff, but they forgot to book the cab I pre booked the night before then fibbed. Room walls thin was able to hear man next door using the "facilities" all a bit tired, food ok though, no better than average. I paid 138 GBP for room dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My wife and i used Bewleys to stop over nite,on our way to tenerife.We checked in and parked up no problem.
We had already booked our three course meal on the net,the meal was excellent,then we had drink in the bar after,expencive.
The next morning we set off the pick up by the mini bus no problem going and coming back.
Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: we did not use the spa or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

while my wife and i were en route for cuba we booked a one night stay and fifteen days parking also a one day room so we could get a bit of sleep before driving back to the north east. when we arrived i was told i would have to pay a extra £8 car parking as i had already paid £66 for the room i did not think this was right but i was told i had to pay i arrived back at the hotel at 9-30 in the mornong and we were leaving at 2pm to drive home when i collected my car my sat nav was missing and i received no help whatsoever from the hotel. on my return home i was in contact with the hotel who finally agreed to give me back £20 as a so called gesture of goodwill so that meant they had only charged me £54 for 4 hours in the room i have used many hotels in the airport area in the past and have never been so badly treated as at this hotel

Room Tip: there are no quiet rooms as you are right next to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silversurfer7346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 118 in Manchester
2,995 reviews
1.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing