We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfotable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #50 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We often use Bewleys prior to our holidays as it is ideal for the airport. The rooms are adequate and the free shuttle to the airport are a bonus. The staff are friendly and helpful and I see no reason not to stay in future.

Room Tip: Book on line and the choice of rooms is at your disposal. Book early as possible for bargains!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkpensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,807 - 3,813 of 5,366 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed due to flight cancellation, impressed at first but found room to be in a pretty poor state of cleanliness. Toilet had excrement stains and carpet was in need of a good hoover. If I had to pay for this I would not be impressed.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank colin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Please accept my apologies that your room was not to your liking, all rooms are cleaned to a very high standard and generally we receive extremely positive feedback. I will discuss your comments with my teams with a view to avoid this happening in the future.
Kind regards
Allison Diggle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed here for two nights through work. The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms where spacious and large. They were also very clean. Right beside the airport so handy for getting public transport anywhere in Manchester. The food here is lovely too, wide selection for breakfast and dins are tasty. Tiny gym with just two treadmills and a rowing machine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Centre p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I stayed just one night so that I could catch an early flight the next day. I assume that is the reason most people stop here. And a very good job they do to. The staff were efficient and friendly, the room was spacious as was the bathroom. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The restaurant was good, offering a reasonably priced menu (18.95GBP for two courses) and, what is very useful for single travellers, a good range of wines by the glass. The lounge was very large but allowed you to sit comfortably having a drink. Here is my main gripe (the same with most large hotels) the choice of beers was poor with only big brewery fizz rather than higher quality draught beer. I am sure a hotel with this sort of turnover can manage a good draught!
The shuttle to the Terminals was timely and quick. So all in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I stayed one night before an early flight out of Manchester. The location could not be better, and with a number of airport hotels nearby I figured the standards of all would be high. I was proved correct. The hotel is not "flash" or 5 star by any means, but it is a clean and comfortable hotel for those in transit. Staff were plentiful and competent, even when busy. Free shuttle from and back to the airport handy (perhaps necessary) and efficient. Free wifi a nice bonus.

The room was larger than I expected, although a bit dated, and most importantly it was clean. For the price, I did not expect chic or modern. The bed was large and very comfortable. I was near the train station, however, and at times the noise was considerable. I did not hear any planes, but did hear the train quite frequently. It didn't bother me, but perhaps would bother a light sleeper.

The restaurant had a wide variety of offerings and was fine, pretty much as expected. Restaurant a bit pricey.

All in all, a pleasant stay at an airport hotel. It is what it is, and doesn't pretend to be anything more.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not overlook the train station to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Very friendly staff on reception, and efficient to boot. I had a disabled room which was a little quirky especially in the bathroom. The shower head was attached to a large hand rail at shoulder height and when I turned it on and waited for the temperature to settle it moved and was bouncing of the wall at the end of the bath, and yes it flooded the floor. The bar area is spacious and comfortable, the bar food very good and fairly priced. The breakfast was just ok, it had been hanging around for a while. If breakfast is important to you I would recommend you stay at the Radisson across the way. All in all an ok hotel, I had a good night sleep however my colleague was awakened by the cleaner who's cupboard was next door to his room

Room Tip: Don't have a disabled room unless you need it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonA_Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

travelled by train straight from work and stayed overnight before flight. Meal in restaurant was excellent and certainly worth the money, a total surprise. Bed comfy, shower hot, room clean and staff excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 120 in Manchester
3,158 reviews
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#27 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £64 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing