We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job for airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #50 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Does the job for airport hotel”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Took advantage of the overnight stay with parking. Hotel is clean as was our room the only downside is the room was as the front of the hotel and can be noisy with people traveling to and from the airport but the when window is closed it made a huge difference. Food is ok but a bit overpriced. The park stay and fly deal isn't what it seems. Your vehicle is taken off site 12 miles away and we decided against this as we had read a review of the car being filthy on return as well as damaged. We paid the additional costs to park on site at the hotel for peace of mind and Keith who is the front desk manager was very helpful and kind enough to reduce the daily tariff for us so this really made a difference to our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenSneddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor, I am pleased to see that Keith made such a difference to your stay and your comments have been passed to him. I do hope that you will chose to stay with us again when you travel from Manchester Airport.
Kind regards
Allison Diggle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,695
    1,932
    864
    315
    205
See reviews for
1,106
2,240
367
587
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight before a 7am flight from T2. 2 weeks car park included. Bit of a queue at check in but plenty of staff on desks so moved quickly. Room had everything we needed. 3 of us in the room but plenty of space. Quiet room. Didn't eat in the hotel, had tea before we arrived and left too early for breakfast. Car drop off and pick up went smoothly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jod65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed overnight after recent trip to Lanzarote, great value for park and stay but room left little to be desired. No extra pillows, only limited amount of milk, food and drink expensive. Good airport hotel with good shuttle service from hotel to airport and back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed here overnight before flying out to Florida on holiday. I found the room quite adequate, ticking all the boxes I needed. Reasonable price, restaurant, courtesy buses to airport etc. the room was very clean and comfortable but was so hot. This hotel really needs air conditioning. The food in the restaurant was ok for dinner, but breakfast was disappointing. Little choice unless to want a cooked breakfast. I prefer continental but all I are was a stale croissant and some watery melon. Please look at breakfast choices and provide more fruit, fresh bakery products, muesli or granola, compote and natural yoghurt.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misti66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Perfect location with shuttle to the airport.
Rooms nice and big.
Not one spare pillow in the whole hotel and the food in the bar and restaurant was terrible.Chatted with other guests who agreed with me,very expensive to drink and eat and awful food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverLenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
We am always very interested in the comments that our guests have to say about their stay at Bewley’s Hotel Manchester Airport as it helps us to improve and monitor the service that we as a team are providing to guests. I am however sorry to hear that your expectations were not met on this occasion.
I will pass your comments on to both the Food and Beverage Manager and the Housekeeping Manager so we are able to review the issues that you have raised. However I would like to mention that all the prices of food and drink are competitive with other airport hotels and we do work out to be the best value on the airport.
I do hope that the issues you have brought to my attention have not deterred you from staying with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Allison Diggle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times, and nothing has ever been a problem. I can't understand some of the reviews, such as "seems full of travellers", "aircraft noise", and " ok for one night". First off, it's an airport hotel and does what it says on the tin. Located next to terminal, I always found staff efficient, hotel clean, food good. I'll be returning again late September.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P4aul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Was only there for stop over for my holiday going and coming back but can not fault there service.
I booked a single and when I went to the room, it's was a Larger room for the same price.
No complaints.
The receptionist was very helpful and the food was great.
The room was spotless.

The airport service to the Hotel could do with an upgrade thou had to wait 45 minutes and the drivers would not pick you up if your name was not on the list and would leave with a empty bus/taxi. I walked in the end although it was only about 20 minutes (across a main road)

I work in the Hotel trade but they were Brilliant.

Thank you All that helped and were on duty at the time.
Will be using Bewleys Hotel, Manchester Airport again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denric77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 118 in Manchester
2,994 reviews
1.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing