We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bewleys park and ride .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #51 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Used the park and ride facility on 24/10/13. Check in was very efficient and the room was excellent. The coach service was excellent and the driver was able to answer our questions regarding the pick-up procedures used by P&O for the Ventura cruise to the Caribbean. Thomson travel did not know the procedure he assured us that pick up was at the well organised coach station adjoining the railway station and PO staff would be around to assist. on our return pickup at the airport was within 10 mins of phoning. Incidently the 'blue free-phone' is adjoining the travel information office and it is worth telling travellers this I spent 10 mins looking for it at the exits. Well donce Bewley's I will use your service again. The car was retrieved form the off site parking and was left ready for us in a convenient bay. Again Well done.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matabeleDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so proud that we have Team Members that go above and beyond what we expect of them and I shall be ensuring that these comments get passed on to the relevant person so they can see what an impact they have made.

In this day in age I am aware that there is a lot of choice around when it comes to hotel rooms so would like you to know that your loyalty is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next booking.

With Kind Regards
Allison Diggle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,110)
There are newer reviews for Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,146 - 3,152 of 5,110 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent hotel clean rooms and great bar and restaurant plus very friendly staff would highly recommend we will be staying again for our next overnight stay .good transport links to airport from hotel the courtesy bus was there ASAP and the drivers were very helpful

Room Tip: All good nothing bad to say
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojohnson201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Reviewer

We are always so grateful for customer comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review as we do understand that time is precious.

In this day in age I am aware that there is a lot of choice around when it comes to hotel rooms so would like you to know that your loyalty is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next booking.

With Kind Regards
Allison Diggle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Lovely Clean Hotel-- efficient friendly reception and restaurant staff-- large room --comfortable clean bed This was our third Park and stay we parked our car enjoyed a excellent meal at a good price slept well and in the morning our airport lift was waiting for the very short trip to terminal. Great service !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy to hear that we continue to offer you a great level of standards and service and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With Kind Regards
Allison Diggle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Usually brilliant easy service on line , have stayed here many times prior to an early morning flight, very comfortable and good value for money. However this time , on trying to book for an overnight stay , for dec 17th, was told on line that there was no availability. No problem , just booked next door at the crowne plaza for an extra £20! BUT a few days later in response to a promotional e-mail checked again and there WAS availability! I can't cancel the crowne plaza as it is a non refundable rate, so Bewleys have lost a regular customer and got this poor review!

Room Tip: If you are travelling solo , book a double bed room , as you get more floor space , and an armchair...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Reviewer

I am disappointed that on this occasion you were unable to book as our loyal customers are greatly appreciated. Our dedicated in house Reservations Team is available Monday to Friday 08.00 – 22.00 and 09.00-17.00 on a Saturday and Sunday. Should there ever be a discrepancy on the website please do not hesitate to give them a quick call and they will check this immediately for you.

Thank you for letting us know about this issue via your review on Trip Advisor. I really do hope that you won’t let this situation taint your previous experiences and hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

With Kind Regards
Allison Diggle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Bewley's is a very comfortable hotel within minutes of Manchester airport. Check in was efficient and the room was spacious and clean. We ate in the Brasserie Restaurant and enjoyed the food and service. Parking at Bewley's for five nights was extremely convenient and the price very reasonable. We booked their shuttle service to and from Terminal 1 and it was prompt and efficient. In fact, after calling for the shuttle on our return, it was waiting for us at the pickup point before we arrived. I have already booked another stay for an upcoming journey. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Reviewer

We are always so grateful for customer comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review as we do understand that time is precious.

In this day in age I am aware that there is a lot of choice around when it comes to hotel rooms so would like you to know that your loyalty is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next booking.

With Kind Regards
Allison Diggle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband and myself always starting our holiday staying at Bewleys Hotel.Our stays over the last few years have always been very good.loverly big clean rooms,comfy beds and a great nights sleep.And in the morning have a good irish breakfast that puts you on for the day.

Room Tip: Great stay over place.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy to hear that we continue to offer you a great level of standards and service and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With Kind Regards
Allison Diggle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I use this hotel regularly for business meetings and accommodation alike.
It offers great location at the airport, combined with great rates and the staff are vey friendly and helpful.
The restaurant offers great food.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Cumberlandsnorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonDiggle, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Reviewer

We are always so grateful for customer comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review as we do understand that time is precious.

In this day in age I am aware that there is a lot of choice around when it comes to hotel rooms so would like you to know that your loyalty is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

With Kind Regards
Allison Diggle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 119 in Manchester
3,045 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £75 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing