We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #47 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Loved every minute of my stay here.. there was 20 of us staying and check in turned out to be an abaolute disaster as no one really knew what was going on.. turns out soneone else haf been let check in under my name..

however everything aftrr that was top notch. Again great hotel Nd location

would highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lookarounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to hear about your delay upon checking in to the hotel, but am pleased that we got it all rectified for you so that you could go on and enjoy your stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact our dedicated Reservations Team should you wish to book again in the future and we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,600
    1,833
    810
    279
    191
See reviews for
1,026
2,101
351
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Booked two family rooms which were large and clean and perfect for our stay.
We were tired after a two hour drive and had a nice lunch in the bar area. The kids had two play areas within the lounge, which was perfect.
Then we had a shuttle bus to the train station free, and the train into the city centre was only £12 for a family of six.
Had a fab time at the Christmas markets, ice skating then onto a good restaurant.
Got the train back to the airport, and used the free phone to call the shuttle bus back to Bewleys, again free of charge.
Had a good nights sleep, then onto the Trafford Centre on the Sunday.
Great pricing option for families wanting to visit Manchester, as the City Centre hotels are way way overpriced.
So, well done Bewleys.
Five stars for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your lovely review. It is always nice to hear from guests that have stayed who have a bit more time on their hands and see the hotel from a different perspective, as opposed to checking in, and flying out of the airport first thing in the morning.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your both busy and relaxing break and hope that we will be able to provide a further service in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact out dedicated Reservations Team when you wish to make another booking.

With Kind Regards
Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here the night before our holidays. We arrived at the airport rang the hotel from the free phone at the airport and someone was there to pick us up within minutes. Check in was very quick, the rooms were perfect for what we needed. We went own for a meal and a drink which was really lovely and we were not hurried at all just left to sit and chat. We booked our drop off when we arrived for the next morning and when we got downstairs the bus was there waiting for us. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review for Trip Advisor. I am glad we were able to provide a comfortable, friendly and efficient service and hope that we will be able to do this again for you in the future.

With Kind Regards
Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

this is our second visit to bewleys and can only say its excellent, good polite staff, clean and comfortable accomadation nice food at a good price we have no complaints.and hope to visit again on our way to our next holiday.also the shuttle service is good and prompt.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gc66Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Reviewer

We are always so grateful for customer comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review as we do understand that time is precious.

In this day in age I am aware that there is a lot of choice around when it comes to hotel rooms so would like you to know that your loyalty is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next booking.

With Kind Regards
Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

stayed here after returning to the airport. looks quite posh and the staff were friendly. the room was really clean and modern with comfortable beds and a free shuttle included to and from the airport. will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review for Trip Advisor.

I am glad we were able to provide a memorable service and hope that we will be able to do this again for you in the future.

With Kind Regards
Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Perfect for an overnight stay before early (or late) flights from terminals, excellent service on booking in & rooms clean & comfortable, no problems with shuttle & there on requested time, Very early! Would definitely stay again if the need arose to stay overnight before our flights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BullitU_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your positive comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With Kind Regards
Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here before an early morning flight. Good large clean rooms. Excellent room service for both price and service. Would definitely stay again. Free shuttle bus is a great service too. I paid £55 for a double room which wS very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Reviewer

We are always so grateful for customer comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review as we do understand that time is precious.

In this day in age I am aware that there is a lot of choice around when it comes to hotel rooms so would like you to know that your booking was greatly appreciated and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel again.

With Kind Regards
Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing