We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a 1 night stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #52 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

On the doorstep and so convenient, we picked this primarily for the location and the fact they allow 3 adults in one room we landed at 23.30 and so just wanted a bed so as to wake fresh before setting off on our travels, with a decent breakfast inside us, it ticked all those boxes and if we were fly early or landing late we'd have no qualms in staying here again. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfy.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ant_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thanks you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor. It was great to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfy and convenient stopover that made your onward journey all the more enjoyable.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again on your future visits to Manchester Airport.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,205 - 3,211 of 5,200 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Could not fault our stay at Bewleys Hotel the staff were friendly and polite .
When l booked on line l forgot to ask for a room with a walk in shower has my wife has arthritis and
can not get into the bath to take a shower .
When l explained this at reception she checked and found that a room with a walk in shower was
available for us and booked a same kind of room for our return 2 weeks later.
We found the rooms clean and very comfortable and with free use of the t.v we have stayed at other hotels and have been charged £ 10 a night for the t.v.
The shuttle buses are excellent when you get back in the early hours of the morning phone and they send one to pick you up at the airport and take you to the hotel.
I would strongly recommend Bewleys to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your lovely review. I am so pleased that we were able to make both of your stays as comfortable as possible.

I sincerely hope that we can continue to do this for you in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Bewleys before and after our holiday. The hotel could not be better located for the airport and the shuttle busses were excellent. Wifi was good in both rooms and they were comfortable and spacious. Food was good and reasonable but drinks were pricey. Service was good and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank NickNJenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay.

I do understand that in this day in age there is a wide range of choice around when looking to book a hotel room and due to this we are extremely grateful for your booking. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Everything you need for an airport stay, comfy beds, quiet rooms and good food in bar at reasonable prices. No problem with transfers and certainly recommend.
We used Hilton at the airport the last time and would not pay their price over the Bewleys.
Good Hotel and recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review for Trip Advisor. I am glad we were able to provide a comfortable, friendly and efficient service and hope that we will be able to do this again for you in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Some good points
And
Some not as good
Got to the hotel and extremely efficient check in. Given first floor room which was adequate. The bathroom was well tiled and exceptionally clean. Lucky the curtains were closed as the room view was a dirty roof/ smoke ends and a constant noise of a generator - but only staying 1 night.
Walked to terminal 1 and 3 to see what was local - easy walk maybe 10 mins but you wouldn't want to do in rain. Plus no pub landside !
Went back to hotel and found a bar that's not very well advertised. (Lounge) Food was excellent. (Approx £10 pp bar meal )
Check out was lengthy queues - approx 10 mins. We had booked a shuttle. More queues and a lot of angry people rushing to jump the queue. Drivers were excellent but most passengers seemed confused with the process.
Overall good value for money

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martine_floridahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review for Trip Advisor; I am glad that overall you were satisfied with the hotel, its standards and services.

All comments, whether they be positive or negative, are important to us as. These are what we use to improve on what we are doing and therefore your comments have been passed to all the relevant Heads of Departments to review with their Team Members.

I do understand that in this day in age there is a wide range of choice around when looking to book a hotel room and due to this we are extremely grateful for your booking. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Booked this Hotel for overnight stay and 8 days parking before our flight out of Manchester airport. It was so convenient, the staff were very professional and helpful. Room was nice and clean with all the usual facilities TV tea making etc. One minute transfer to the airport. Just the job, would use again.

Room Tip: our room was on the 1st floor and allocated on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for choosing Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport and writing your great comments on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that we were able to provide a convenient and professional product and service that enabled you to start your trip with a certain degree of ease.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Superb piece of mind, stayed 1 night, car parked for 15 nights. Returned from USA nice smooth and quick process to recover vehicle really good price. Excellent transport to and from airport in hotel minibus. Cannot fault. Highly recommended will be staying again soon

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review on your stay with us.

I do understand that in this day in age there is a wealth of choice with regards to accommodation available, and therefore I am delighted that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £77 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing