We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Shuttle Bus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Alva, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Shuttle Bus”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here the night before I had an interview in Manchester. Picked up by the shuttle bus - excellent service. Went for a couple of drinks in the bar - Ok atmosphere. On returning to the room we noticed this box by the side of the bed - when we had a good look at it, it was some sort of trap!! I am petrified of any rodents! The room was very dusty - which didn't help my friends chest infection! Anyway we got a new room which was better and Jordan (I think) was lovely and accommodating. Had a really good sleep - very comfy beds. Woke up and my friend had small bite marks on her leg and back. We told the manager Emma (I think) and she took contact details and said she would get back to us. She left a voicemail and said ' housekeeping have thoroughly inspected your room and nothing has been found, thanks'. And that was that!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience on Trip Advisor.

I was sorry to learn about the issue with your room. The box you found was a precautionary measure that we use across the hotel to continually check for evidence of bed bugs. As I am sure you aware, these insects are bought into hotels by guests that have travelled to foreign climes and we have the strictest procedures in place to ensure that should they be found they are dealt with straight away and thus are unable to spread.

The incident you have mentioned in your review has been fully investigated. We have a team within our Housekeeping department that have been specially trained to inspect any rooms brought into question and on this occasion Emma was correct in so far as informing you that the room you were in was clear but I admit this was perhaps not delivered in a way that would have been expected and for this I am truly sorry.

Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gr.manchesterairport@bewleyshotels.com and I will be only too happy to help.

I do hope that this has not deterred you from choosing Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport again in the future and do hope we will be able to restore your faith in us in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,664
    1,905
    847
    306
    203
See reviews for
1,080
2,195
362
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Staff efficient, but not welcoming. No smile just doing what appeared to be just a job. Whatever happened to customer service. Rooms very basic, Premier inn would have been better. Food in restaurant better than expected tho and service slightly better and quick, so not all bad. Just glad our room was paid for by someone else, £110 for just the room and bus across the road for the airport not value for money. Well trained and welcoming staff would have made it more palatable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. All comments, both positive and negative, are extremely important to us as they help us see what we are doing well or indeed what we can do to improve the product and service that we offer.

I am disappointed to learn that you were underwhelmed by your experience. We do strive to provide a clean, friendly and comfortable stay to all of our guests and certain aspects of this appear to have been lacking on this occasion and for this I am truly sorry. Bewleys Hotels takes Customer Service extremely seriously and as such, provides on-going training and development sessions to ensure that all of our Team Members are equipped with the right tools to do the job. Your comments have been forward to the relevant Heads of Department for them to show their teams just how important first impressions are to guests like yourself.

I am confident that should you consider using Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport again, we would be able to change the impression that you have been left with and prove to you that the service you received on your recent visit is not indicative of what we strive to provide on a daily basis.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need to make a future booking and I will be only too happy to help.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Excellent shuttle service from the station and back to the airport next morning, Comfortable room, staff very polite and helpful. Good food, good service, will definitely use the hotel again, glasses of wine fairly expensive, by a bottle !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your short stay with us at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I am glad that we were able to offer you a clean and comfortable place to stay before your early morning flight and really do hope that we will be able to do so again in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Typical airport hotel. Rooms are fine and reasonably well equipped. Dinner was okay but nothing special. It's okay to just get your head down if your flying but uninspiring otherwise. The bar and lounge are large but again uninspiring with no real ales available.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that on the whole we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay.

As a large 3* hotel located on the Airport complex we try to provide a friendly, efficient, value for money experience for our guests however we are always looking for ways to improve the offering that we have therefore in light of your comments regarding the lack of real ales we have been in touch with Storm Brewing in Macclesfield and now have some of their stock available in the Bar.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore we a truly grateful for your booking and hope that if the need arises we would be able to welcome you back again in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed here overnight on the way home from New Zealand and it could not have been any better. The staff were very efficient, our room was lovely and clean and we also had a meal in the restaurant. The choice of menu was very good and catered to my Gluten Free diet very well with a choice of decent cheaper pub food also available if you wished to stay through in the bar area. We would definitely use this hotel again for any future Manchester flights. We were very promptly picked up from the airport and dropped at the railway station next morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishlass62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your lovely review regarding your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore we a truly grateful for your booking.

I am delighted to here that you would consider staying with us again in the future and we look forward to the opportunity to be able to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

An excellent and relaxing way to start a holiday. The hotel staff were welcoming and efficient. We left our car and it was parked for us and returned to the hotel for our return. The transfers between the hotel and terminal were fast and efficient. We were pleased with our room which was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Would recommend. We cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not eat there. Overall, excellent value!

Room Tip: Choose a room not overlooking the front as you will hear people waiting for the shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerseyMiss21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your lovely review regarding your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore we a truly grateful for your booking.

I would hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future and if this is the case then we look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just stayed over night between flights .. Hotel nice .. Clean .. Well kept .. Staff very friendly and helpful.
About to get on our flight my daughter realised she left her phone in the room .. I rang .. They found it and posted it on by priority post . I was very impressed

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay and also great to hear that after you had left the hotel we were just as efficient and able to impress, what a relief that we were able to find the phone and get it back to you as soon as feasibly possible?

I do hope you would consider using the hotel again in the future should you require accommodation in and around Manchester Airport. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be only to happy to assist with this for you.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 118 in Manchester
2,957 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing