We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very efficient and pleasant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #48 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very efficient and pleasant.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed overnight before an early morning flight and used the car park to leave the car for a week.
The whole exercise was simple and really helped take the stress out of travelling to the airport and dragging through security at 5am. Staff were really helpful and very pleasant in spite of being under a lot of pressure. The bar was very busy but we were served quickly and the rooms were clean and well equipped. I would recommend staying here prior to a morning fight and fully intend to do so again the next time I fly from Manchester

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wheeltops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore we a truly grateful for your booking.

I am glad that we are able to take the stress out of the start of your holiday and that we were able to provide you with an efficient and comfortable stay. It is lovely to hear that you would choose to stay with us again and indeed recommend us to other people.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,659
    1,903
    844
    303
    201
See reviews for
1,077
2,190
360
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guisborough
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Every time we stay at Bewleys at Manchester Airport, the standard remains as high as ever. Convenient for all the terminals with only a few minutes ride in one of the hotel's shuttle buses, it is perfect for that overnight stay before your flight. The bar and bar food are not cheap but in line with most hotel prices and certainly not a rip off. We left our car for two weeks and it was there waiting for us when we got back. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. A great start to a holiday trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your great review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you were impressed with our product and service. We set out to do, more or less, exactly what you have described so we must be getting it right.

I do hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future when hopefully we can continue to build on the already good impressions that you already have.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fylde
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have stayed here a few times now prior to early morning flights and the hotel is great. The service is good and check in efficent . We dined here and the food was good and the service great. The rooms are fairly spacious and clean.
The airport transfer - book the night before- we booked for 5.30am since the airport had horrendous road works at the time and we didn't want to be too late at check in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twinkle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your great review of your recent stay with us at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore we a truly grateful for your booking.

I do hope you would consider staying with us again and therefore look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our flight was scheduled for 7.30am so we decided to stay overnight at the airport. The package we'd booked included an evening meal, no breakfast, but parking for the week we were away and transfers, even though the terminal was only 5 minutes away.. For around £140 that's got to be good value for two people. Everything worked perfectly for us. The room was fine and the evening meal good. There is also a big lounge to relax in before and after the meal. The transfers at both ends of our holiday also worked well. We wouldn't hesitate to use Bewleys again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. It is only through open and honest communication that we can look at our business as a whole and see what we are doing well and where there is perhaps room for improvement.

I am glad that we were able to offer you a good value, clean, comfortable and efficient stay and really do hope that we will be able to do so again; continuing to build on the good impressions that you have been left with.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Arrived by train on 5 April for overnight stop. The phone downstairs to call for transport wasn't working but my wife spotted a driver from the hotel outside. Flagged him down and advised him that the phone wasn't working. He said quite abruptly that it wasn't anything to do with him or the hotel and to contact the station.

Checked in efficiently by friendly lady at reception and told her of my conversation with the driver. She wasn't impressed and said it was the hotels responsibility to report a phone that does stop working on occasions.

The rooms are comfortable and adequate for what we required. Bar area and restaurant friendly and food good.

Early pick up to the airport in the morning by another grumpy driver! This really does need to be sorted out. First impressions and all that? But overall OK.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport. I am glad that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We usually get such good comments about our drivers so I am disappointed to learn about the level of service that you received. I have forwarded your review onto our Transport and Car Parks Manager in order for him to take it up with his team. Customer Service is extremely important to us at Bewleys Hotels and honest comments like this are important examples to show our team members how first impressions really do count.

I do hope that you have not been deterred from using the hotel again in the future. We look forward to opportunity of being able to welcome you back and changing the impression that you have been left with.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here with my family this year before a flight out from the airport. Had stayed with one son last year and had been extremely satisfied. This time the service was just as friendly and efficient and dealt very promptly with our requests for extra pillows. We also used the hotel car park service this time which was a very good service and seemed competitively priced also. If needed we will continue to use this hotel again prior to early morning flights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lt648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your great review of your recent stay with us at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore we a truly grateful for your booking.

I am delighted to hear that you would consider staying with us again and therefore look forward to the opportunity of being to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We booked a twin bedded room on line but upon arrival we were advised we had booked an assisted disabled room by the receptionist. I had a copy of my online receipt clearly showing that we were right. The receptionist ignored this information and assigned us room 471 which is an assisted disabled room situated next door to a maintenance room.

We go no sleep whatsoever as the maintenance equipment next door was running all night and kept us awake. We would have been better off saving our money and just waiting out the hours at the terminal instead.

We enjoyed our meal in the restaurant and the shuttle service seems to have improved. However, our main reason to book into this hotel was to get much needed sleep and this just wasn't possible.

Next time we will choose the CrownPlaza or the Radisson instead as they are both nice hotels and suitably located too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed that the level of service that you received was not indicative of what we endeavour to provide on a daily basis.

Please accept my apologies for the disruption that you experienced during your last stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with a clean and comfortable stay and it would appear that this was lacking on this occasion.

I have noted your comment regarding your room allocation, as with all hotels we have to have a number of rooms that are accessible to all guests and these are included in our twin bedroom stock. I understand that these extra facilities where not requested on your booking but these rooms are also used as a standard twin room and I apologise if areas of this proved uncomfortable for you.

I completely understand that our guests book Airport hotels in order to get a restful night either prior or after a flight. I can also see that on this occasion we did not achieve this and for this I am truly sorry.

I am confident that if you give us another chance then we would be able to improve the impression that you have been left with. Should you choose to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on gr.manchesterairport@bewleyshotels.com and I will personally assist with your booking and ensure that you are allocated a quiet room away from any machinery.

I do hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 117 in Manchester
2,949 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing