We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park & Fly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #47 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
1 review
“Park & Fly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Was recommended this hotel to stay the night before flying out & parking securely & very happy to pass this on. Very nice restaurant, pleasant staff, comfy rooms & no issues with the secure parking either. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for choosing Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport for taking the opportunity to review your experience.

I am so glad that you stayed on a recommendation and that we were able to impress you enough to carry this on.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need to make any future bookings as I will be only too happy to help.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,569
    1,811
    802
    273
    184
See reviews for
1,011
2,076
343
534
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I can't find one fault about this hotel.

The shuttle service to and from the hotel was spot on - I didn't wait longer than five minutes to be picked up at the station, and same when going to terminal one. Everything ran very smoothly and efficiently.

Check in was simple - the trainee receptionist realised I had been given a room that hadn't been cleaned, and was very quick to notice my request for a second floor room, and to give me one.

The room was immaculate - the gorgeous silver sockets were gleaming, as was the bathroom. The long corridors were carpeted, and there was not a speck of dust to be seen. The bed was comfortable, and although there wasn't a view from the room, I was only there for a night and it didn't matter.

The air-conditioning was powerful, and worked within minutes of putting on.

It was only a five minute walk to terminal one, so it was nice to go and stretch my legs, get a snack and a paper.

The room was very quiet - I didn't hear any other guests, and although my room was overlooking the train track, only a slight noise was heard when it went past.

Seriously can't fault the place - if you need somewhere to stay before/after your flight, look no further!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind and honest review referring to your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore, we a truly grateful for your booking.

I do hope you would consider staying with us again and look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back again in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaventem
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Nicely located for a stopover or early departure. Do not by any means Exchange euro's. A total rip off. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. The building is not very atractive. A shuttle runs allday and night to the terminals, but without lugage you can walk. You can catch a train to the city from the terminal, so a visit to the town center is a good option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anaZaventem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We take all comments, both positive and negative, extremely seriously as this helps us to see our business through the eye of our guests.

I am glad that on the most part you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am sorry that you feel you did not get a good deal for your Euro’s. Foreign exchange is a service that we offer, however we are more than happy for all guests to get our shuttle service over to the airport and back again if it helps them to get a better exchange rate.

I do hope that you have not been deterred from using Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport again in the future. We look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was a good stay before our flight the next day. Nice easy check in and the shuttle bus took us to the railway station so that we could go into Manchester and then picked us back up very friendly driver. The reception staff were lovely & rooms were comfortable and clean. Nice hotel just what we needed to relax before our holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annestephenson59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review for your fellow travelers to see.

I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable and friendly stay that allowed your holiday to get off to the relaxing start it deserved.

I hope that you would choose Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport again in the future as we look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Scotland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay and parking our car before jetting off to Mexico. This hotel was recommended by friends. Check in was quick and efficient. Room very clean and spacious. Food in restaurant was lovely with plenty to choose from. Would definitely return and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fionaconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to pen your great review for your fellow travelers to see.

I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable and friendly stay that allowed your amazing holiday to get off to the relaxing start it deserved. I hope you had a wonderful time in Mexico.

Should you require any assistance when making your future booking then please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Back again....
Reception : smooth and efficient
Room. : just as requested with extras in place
Restaurant : good menu. Not fussy .. straight forward well cooked and well presented

A terrific stress free way to start our Holiday.

Room Tip: All good.. All identical....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fergiedee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your most recent experience at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

All comments, both positive and negative, are extremely important to us and it is lovely to hear that we have made such a great impression on you which has, in turn, led to your continued loyalty.

If I can be of any further assistance for any of your future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, either at the hotel, or via gr.manchesterairport@bewleyshotels.com

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Nice stay before flight. Comfy beds . Restaurant good value, bar area huge, great atmosphere. Regular shuttle bus, easy walkable to terminal 3 .. Great value, got a brilliant last minute deal booking direct.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livelovelifelaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind and honest review referring to your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore, we a truly grateful for your booking.

I do hope you would consider staying with us again and look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back again in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,781 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing