We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Hull
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our honeymoon, it was clean and good value. Very close to the terminal so no getting up stupidly early just hop on a little bus for 2 mins. Big rooms loads of space. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireCox83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport. May I take this opportunity to congratulate you on your recent happy occasion?

I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable and laid back start to your honeymoon, which I trust was fabulous.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future when we can continue to build on these already good impressions created.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,664
    1,905
    847
    306
    203
See reviews for
1,080
2,195
362
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is just your standard airport hotel which is fine if you you need for is a bed for the night.
We were facing towards the train line so there were trains running till around 11pm which wasn't ideal.
The next morning there was a line of people all waiting for the courtesy bus to get them to the airport. We booked this the night before but still have to wait 15 mins to get the bus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. We take all comments, both positive and negative, extremely seriously as these help is to see the product and service through the eyes of our guests.

As I am sure you can imagine, with 365 bedrooms based on the Airport complex we have rooms with a variety of outlooks. The Airport operates 24 hours per day and can generate a degree of noise and disruption and I am sorry that this disturbed you on this occasion. We do have a number of rooms that go up to the 8th floor, if you require Airport accommodation again at Manchester I would be happy to allocate one of these for you and this may be a bit quieter for you. Please do not hesitate to let me know if I can help.

With regards to the complimentary shuttle bus service, we take requested times at Reception so that we can make sure that we have enough coaches for everyone that needs to get across to the Terminals at any given time. As we know how many people require seats, we are confident that even if the coaches do not arrive all together, we can get every person to where they need to be within their given time slot. I am sorry that there are people that do not conform to the etiquette of a queuing system and therefore spoil it for those around them. We have Team Members available on Reception 24 hours per day and I would have hoped that they would have intervened had they been made aware of the situation.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. As previously mentioned, please do not hesitate to contact me at gr.manchesterairport@bewleyshotels.com if I can be of any assistance.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Brilliant location and great service from the staff and great location and had free transport to terminal in the morning would recommend this hotel to any body wanting to have a good night and also would go again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nay1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind and honest review referring to your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore, we a truly grateful for your booking.

I am glad you would consider staying with us again and look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back again in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed before going on holiday this year, restaurant food quality, service and value for money very poor compared to last year, infact it was terrible - will not be staying here again and will not recommend to friends or family, in fact will tell them not to stay.
Car was damaged during the stay, no apology from the hotel or the off site company who stored the vehicle could not contact the offsite company and they would not return calls. Police were involved and they said they hoped it did not put them off travelling from Manchester, didnt put us off travelling from Manchester but will not leave my car there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I was extremely concerned to read your comments about the off-site car-parking and have taken the time to investigate this. Having spoken with the Transport Manager and also Peter Ashley Parking we are not aware of any complaints that have not yet been resolved, especially ones that have involved the police. We do all that we can to assist in all issues that arise and I would ask that you contact me directly via gr.manchesterairport@bewleyshotels.com in order for us to investigate this in greater detail

I await your response.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is pleasant enough. The room is adequate but be advised, in the warmer months, the hotel ROOMS are NOT airconditioned and while the windows do open they only open about 3 inches. Also with the windows open the street/highway noise makes it very difficult to sleep. We had to ask for a small portable fan which we were able to get w/o a problem but it was dusty and a bit noisy. What recommends this hotel is it very near proximity and shuttle to and from the airport. However, honestly the rate of 85 lbs (approx. $150 usd) including breakfast bought online seems a bit high.

Room Tip: in the warmer months be sure to ask for a small portable fan when you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snapcount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Reviewer
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay-over at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

As you rightly stated, not all of our rooms are air-conditioned at present, however we are more than happy to allocate these rooms prior to arrival on a request basis. I was happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a fan which helped make your stay more comfortable in the lovely weather we are having.

As the mid-range property based within the Airport complex, we are careful to ensure our pricing is kept in line with our competitors. We offer bigger incentives the earlier you book and also have packages that include holiday parking should this be required. All of our rates include the use of the shuttle bus both to and from the Airport Terminals and the Train Station.

I do hope that you have not been deterred from using the hotel again in the future. We look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onchan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in mid June when the weather was pretty warm by british standards and, despite being advertised as having air conditioning, our room didn't and consequently it was far too hot to sleep even with the window open. The hotel itself is very good with a nice bar and restaurant area, though I thought almost £4 for a pint of draft coke was obscene. The hotel is easy to get to using public transport, and the hotel shuttle collects from the bus/train station. If driving the park, stay and fly package is excellent value. Very good but, if travelling in the summer months, we would choose somewhere with guaranteed air conditioning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience for Trip Advisor.

I am glad that that on the most part you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is unfortunate that at present we do not have air-conditioning in all of the rooms however, we are more than happy to allocate these in advance on a request basis. We do have fans available via Reception for these warm Summer nights and I would hope that this would’ve been arranged for you had the Reception Team been made aware of the issue, I apologise if this was not the case.

With regards to the prices in the Bar, we do monitor these regularly to ensure they are comparable with other hotels on the airport complex, I am sorry that you felt this was unacceptable.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore we a truly grateful for your booking. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again if the need arises in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Check in however was like waiting to check in at the airport. Long queue.. But apart from that it was good value for money. Parked our car with the hotel and the service was extremely good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregoryhurst8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

It is great to hear that we have been able to provide you with a clean and comfortable experience. Please accept my apologies for the delay in checking you in. As I am sure you are aware, with 365 bedrooms and a constant stream of people arriving from and leaving for flights, there are occasions when we do get very busy. This is particularly prevalent in the popular summer months.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore we a truly grateful for your booking. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again if the need arises in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 118 in Manchester
2,957 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing