We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight airport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #47 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good overnight airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in July 14 prior to flight from Manchester Airport.

Hotel is on site, with courtesy shuttle bus drop off and pick up to/from terminals and Station (courtesy phone in station). Hotel checkin quick and efficient. Our room looked to be in the older of the two parts of the hotel. Was a little dated but clean, spacious and comfortable.

We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant which was very good and not bad value.

Less good - our kettle was broken. At 7 pm I asked reception to send a replacement. By 7.45 nothing, so called again. "Yes my colleague is aware, it will be there in 5 minutes". At 8.40 a knock at the door - "I'm here to take your kettle away, I need to take the broken one before I can give you a different one"... Another ten minutes passed before someone else brought us a (tatty) replacement.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul_RNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport. I am so glad that on the most part you had an enjoyable stay with us.

However, I was disappointed to read about your issue regarding the kettle. I have discussed this with our new Front Office Manager who is currently looking at the systems and process within Reception and already noted that there was, on occasion, a delay in rectifying guest requests. I do understand that this cannot change what happen to yourself, but am pleased to inform you that this has all now been changed and all requests are actioned as soon we are aware of them and waiting times have been dramatically reduced.

I do hope that you have not been deterred from staying with us again in the future, and look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back at a date in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,569
    1,809
    802
    273
    183
See reviews for
1,011
2,073
343
534
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Love this hotel the staff are excellent very helpful. Its clean quiet and comfortable. Our car is always looked after and we can leave it there with no worries. the guys who drive the mini cabs to transport you to the hotel are the best they really are, its like nothing is too much trouble for them. We have already re booked them for our next holiday, I wouldn't consider going anywhere else now.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Di&Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Wow! 11 visits, we are so grateful for your loyalty and glad that we keep getting it right.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back; please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need anything further in the meantime.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the 22 July over night before our flight this hotel deserves a good review they pick you up from train station free of charge and take you to your terminal when ready.they have a good restaurant ,bar menu and even room service.Play area indoors for children outdoor garden the list goes on.I could fully recommend this place amazing and I've booked for next years holiday already.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. I am so glad that you had good time and it’s great to hear that you have booked again already for 2015.

If I can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me directly however in the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and young grand-daughters have just spent another night at Bewleys. There is a 24 hour reception on duty along with a courtesy bus to/from the airport terminals.

Despite its proximity to the airport terminal, tis was not evident inside as there was no aircraft noise to spoil your sleep.

In the event that you are fit and able, the distance from the hotel to Terminal 1 is less than a 5 minute level walk away. The main line railway station not much further. It is well sign posted.

Well worth the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papadapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great, concise review for Trip Advisor.

I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a convenient, clean and comfortable stay and look forward to being able to do so again in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times when we have arrived late in Manchester airport and had to wait until the next morning for a connecting flight back to Belfast. The hotel is virtually beside the airport and there is a courtesy bus that operates 24 hrs - you just ring the hotel from the courtesy phone in the airport and the bus is with you in a matter of minutes. We have usually had one of the family rooms which consists of 2 double beds and an en-suite. Bed linen and towels are always clean. Rooms are very quiet with no aircraft noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for lovely review on Trip Advisor. It is always great to hear how we have made an inconvenient wait between flights a more comfortable and pleasant experience.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore, we a truly grateful for your booking.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future, when we can continue to build on the already good impressions that you have been left with.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Rooms were very good - clean & spacious. V.accessible hotel for airport & Old Trafford Shopping centre & Manchester itself. Staff were efficient. Food was nice, not riveting but overall good... couldnt complain bout that side of things...

Only issue we had was a passed out lady in the hallway when we were going to bed.. It took the staff member ages to come - fair enough the lady was just drunk but if the lady needed medical help, she'd be a long time waiting... also, he barely thanked us for staying with and helping to deal with the situation...

Room Tip: Some of the rooms at front of hotel can be noisy if you leave windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KillowenCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport. I am so glad that on the most part you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I was concerned, however to read your comments regarding the incident in the bedroom corridor. I am so sorry that you had to witness this and also that there was a wait before one of the team members was able to deal with the situation. As I have no details regarding this at the moment from this end, I feel I am unable to comment on this any further but have passed this onto all of the relevant Heads of Departments so that this can be investigated fully. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience that was caused but thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I do hope that this has not deterred you from staying with us again, please rest assured that this is not a regular occurrence for us! Should you give us the opportunity to welcome you back then I am confident that we will be able to change the impression that you have been left with.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great way to start your holiday with friendly staff, great food, clean quiet room, shuttle service to airport with friendly, helpful driver. Nice atmosphere in bar area, with televisions and newspapers. No problems, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind and honest review referring to your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore, we a truly grateful for your booking.

It is always lovely to hear that we would be recommended to others and look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back again in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Hotels.com so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing