We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #51 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great place close to Manchester Airport, walking distance. Went there for a conference, facilities and rooms were excellent and staff attentive. Food and drinks were not overly expensive and really good quality!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank TheChap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

It was great to see that you had an enjoyable stay and we were able to make you as comfortable as possible whilst being away from home on business.

I do hope, that should the need arise, we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,107)
There are newer reviews for Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,633 - 2,639 of 5,110 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here often and never had cause for concern. The last time was a disappointment. Lackadaisical front desk service, room not very clean and poorly maintained, bed sheets stained. This hotel is generally cheaper than other hotels in close proximity to the airport but not always by a large margin. A place to avoid in future.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport; I am only too sorry that it is not in better circumstances.

I was disappointed to read that there were a number of issues during your most recent stay and as I am sure you are aware, this is certainly not indicative of the standards that we aim to provide. I have forwarded your comments on to the relevant Heads of Department and although I completely understand that I cannot change your experience, I would hope that we can go some way towards preventing this from happening to others in the future.

I am confident, that given the opportunity, we will be able to restore your faith in the hotel and would ask that should you wish to make a future booking you contact me via gr.manchesterairport@belweyshotels.com and I will personally ensure your next visit is of the standard you have grown used to in the past.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed in July before a long haul flight. Well worth it. Check in was easy, the room was large and very clean. We ate in the bar the food was good and we were able to use the courtesy bus to the airport the next morning. As we had booked in advance the room price was very reasonable. We will definitely use bewleys again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trishten96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind review referring to your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore, we a truly grateful for your booking.

It is great to hear that you would consider staying with us again and look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Excellent room, service, parking and transfer arrangements. My husband appreciates the John Smiths in the bar too - last taste of English bitter before heading off !!!
Have tried the Crowne Plaza next door and the Radisson - but this is the best all round experience - would not go anywhere else now.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbnsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind review referring to your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore, we a truly grateful for your loyalty.

I do hope you will be visiting again in the future and look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back and continuing to build on the already good impressions you have.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

PS We’ll have the John Smith’s ready for your husband!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Excellent and convenient for catching an early flight or when arriving late. Courtesy bus was there within 5 mins after calling ( we arrived very late). Staff very friendly. Highly recommend and would stay there again. Free wifi and coffee/tea facilities in the room.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Efi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind review referring to your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore, we a truly grateful for your booking.

It is great to hear that you would consider staying with us again and look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here the night before a 6am flight and we're very happy with the whole stay. The hotel is ideally placed for the airport but it's not really practical to walk to the terminal due to the road layout, however the shuttle bus was very efficient and only took a few minutes. Food in the hotel was nice and staff very friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank smorg65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience for Trip Advisor.

I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a convenient stay prior to your early morning flight. We like to think that we take the stress out of this situation and help to get your holiday off to the best start.

I hope you went on to have a lovely holiday and look forward to opportunity of being able to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were with a bus trip. Receptionist came out to bus gave us all our keys so no waiting around. All food excellent especially breakfast and the Brasserie. Pleasant helpful staff. Love to go back. Bedroom clean comfortable and very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 311Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope that you enjoyed the coach trip you were on.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back in the future should the need arise. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 119 in Manchester
3,045 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £75 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing