We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Airport Hotel...and thats it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #47 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
169 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Ideal Airport Hotel...and thats it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed for one night in a family room before returning home to Dubai.

Check in was smooth, polite and quick, the room basic, although clean it was starting to appear a little dated, even so it served its purpose. Bar, restaurant very basic and clearly catering for the masses.

If you're arriving late to catch an early flight or visa versa and simply want a place to sleep then this hotel is ideal.

Finally prompt and on time terminal transfer which when you're catching a plane is always a good start to your journey.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience for Trip Advisor.

I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a convenient stay prior to your early morning flight. We like to think that we take the stress out of this situation and help to get your trip off to the best start.

I hope you went on to have a safe trip home and look forward to opportunity of being able to welcome you back in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,600
    1,833
    810
    279
    191
See reviews for
1,026
2,101
351
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Can't beat the location for this airport hotel, and the price is very reasonable. Staff were very friendly. Hotel could use a little updating but otherwise a good value for the money. Restaurant has a very adequate breakfast and evening meal service. The waitstaff were very attentive.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lawguy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your honest review referring to your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore, we a truly grateful for your booking.

I do hope that you will consider staying with us again and look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Although only staying one night on two separate occasions, both stays were splendid, and
as a stopover before or after a flight- it was ideal,
Compared to other hotels nearby it is also favourably priced, as well as being the closest
hotel to all terminals.
A free shuttle bus operates to all terminals every 10 minutes // day & night, and from term`s to
hotel on request by Freephone.
Room was spacious and clean, Bar large and comfortable, and Dinner in the large dining
room I found very enjoyable, served by smiling and courteous staff.
The only small gripe I had was being charged- £8 for hotel car park, however-otherwise
a relaxing and trouble free stay. Will stay when using Man/airport again..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay for Trip Advisor.

I am so glad that we were able to provide you with two clean, comfortable and efficient stays and would like to take the opportunity to say that your review was very honest and concise and will be a great source of information for those looking the book Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport in the future.

With regards to the parking, I apologise for your frustration at the £8.00 per night charge however we do keep this in check with other costs on the Airport complex and we are still the cheapest by far thus ensuring value for money.

It is great to hear that you would choose to stay again in the future and we look forward to being able to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

It's a Bewleys at an airport so, as to be expected, a pretty generic lifeless place but had everything we needed for a comfortable overnight stay before an early flight. The room was nice, everything was clean and, most importantly, getting to the airport was quick and easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind review referring to your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore, we a truly grateful for your booking.

I do hope that you will consider staying with us again and look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
350 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great place close to Manchester Airport, walking distance. Went there for a conference, facilities and rooms were excellent and staff attentive. Food and drinks were not overly expensive and really good quality!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheChap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

It was great to see that you had an enjoyable stay and we were able to make you as comfortable as possible whilst being away from home on business.

I do hope, that should the need arise, we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here often and never had cause for concern. The last time was a disappointment. Lackadaisical front desk service, room not very clean and poorly maintained, bed sheets stained. This hotel is generally cheaper than other hotels in close proximity to the airport but not always by a large margin. A place to avoid in future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport; I am only too sorry that it is not in better circumstances.

I was disappointed to read that there were a number of issues during your most recent stay and as I am sure you are aware, this is certainly not indicative of the standards that we aim to provide. I have forwarded your comments on to the relevant Heads of Department and although I completely understand that I cannot change your experience, I would hope that we can go some way towards preventing this from happening to others in the future.

I am confident, that given the opportunity, we will be able to restore your faith in the hotel and would ask that should you wish to make a future booking you contact me via gr.manchesterairport@belweyshotels.com and I will personally ensure your next visit is of the standard you have grown used to in the past.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed in July before a long haul flight. Well worth it. Check in was easy, the room was large and very clean. We ate in the bar the food was good and we were able to use the courtesy bus to the airport the next morning. As we had booked in advance the room price was very reasonable. We will definitely use bewleys again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishten96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind review referring to your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore, we a truly grateful for your booking.

It is great to hear that you would consider staying with us again and look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing