We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One stay at Bewleys hotel Manchester airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #47 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One stay at Bewleys hotel Manchester airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel came as part of a Sports Package from Thomas Cook. The only way for us to get tickets to see Manchester United play on 16 August just gone.
We arrived at the hotel at around 11:30 am, as I proceeded to check-in and gave them my name, I was met with an unfriendly response: "You can't check-in until 2 o'clock", without any emotion or any kind of friendly gesture.. We weren't too bothered by that, as we needed to hurry for the football match.
Once back at the hotel the check-in process was ok and we got our room.
The room was nice, with a clean bathroom and a comfortable bed.
The room included breakfast, so in the morning we proceeded to the restaurant, where we were told to take a table anywhere in the restaurant and help ourselves to the buffet breakfast.
When we found a table to have our breakfast we were told that we couldn't sit there, as they those tables were for dinner !!??
Breakfast itself was ok, but the kitchen couldn't keep up with demand and often trays were empty and had to be asked for.
The restaurant itself looked dowdy to me and could do with a make-over. Everything was decorated in various shades of brown; not of this time anymore...
Members of staff were ok, but I wouldn't say very friendly or trying to provide an excellent experience.
I would only stay at this hotel again if nothing else was available.
The location is good if you require the airport, but if the town center is your destination, it is not.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

It is only through open and honest communication that we see our business through the eyes of our guests and have an indication of the things that we are doing well, as well as areas that we could improve upon.

I can see from your review that on the whole your stay was clean and comfortable however this was let down by the level of customer service received. Due to this I have forwarded your comments on to the relevant Heads of Department for them to share with their teams. Customer Service is paramount to the success of the hotel and although I completely understand that I can’t change the experience that you had, I would hope that by using this example we can prevent situations like this from happening again in the future.

I am confident that, given the opportunity, we will be able to improve on the impression that you have been left with and therefore hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,604
    1,838
    812
    280
    191
See reviews for
1,031
2,104
351
549
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, good parking and a decent dinner in the brasserie (I opted for the risotto). The hotel was busy, but service at check in and in the brasserie was good. Good shower, but towels were on the (very) small side. The worst point: I did not sleep a wink. The bed could hardly be classed as a double. Every time I turned over, I nearly fell out. The room (115) was directly above the main entrance. This meant I heard every shuttle bus and every conversation of those waiting for the shuttle. (I had the window open as there was no air con). The doors on the rooms didn't have soft close facilities, and I was woken by neighbours' doors slamming (literally) on a a number if occasions. Did not sleep a wink. Hardly ideal before flying to a conference to work. Would I stay again? Probably not, but if I was tempted, would request a room away from the entrance.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I was pleased to see that on the most part you enjoyed your stay with us but obviously disappointed that we, on this occasion, were not able to provide you with a full night’s sleep. As I am sure you understand, as a busy Airport hotel we do have guests arriving and departing at all times throughout the day and night hence a reason for the doors slamming. The doors are extremely heavy as per the fire safety laws and can be quite cumbersome when negotiating them with luggage and I am sorry for the disruption this caused you. . All of the double rooms in the hotel have at least a standard double sized bed and then we also have our split king beds, which can be made into either a king sized double or separated into twin singles. Perhaps, if the need arises and you were to book again in the future, one of these rooms would be more suitable.

I am truly sorry that your experience was found to be lacking but am confident that, given the opportunity, we will be able to prove that this is certainly not indicative of that which we aim to provide and will be able to improve on the impression you have been left with.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

A great nights sleep with an excellent breakfast buffet.
Courtesy bus picked us up at 1am and quickly got us to our bed.
A little bit pricier than some of the other hotels but felt worth it when we arrived late and they were able to be quick to get us into the room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your lovely review referring to your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore, we a truly grateful for your booking.

I do hope that you will consider staying with us again and look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back in the future.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burncourt, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here recently, Staff are nice and friendly and very helpful!

The rooms are spacious and clean, and the bed was good, hard to get a good nights sleep when your away from home, but can't complain this time.

Food is good in the evenings, my only gripe was breakfast.... not great... buffet and plenty of it, but, the scrambled eggs were like plastic - powdered eggs used for this i think..... fried eggs perfect!

The shuttle bus service is great and free too.

I'd would stay here again...

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor and it was very quiet, i slept well......
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

It was nice to see that on the most part you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have read your comments regarding the scrambled eggs and forwarded this on to our Head Chef. The scrambled eggs are made from fresh eggs with cream and therefore I am sorry they appeared to be overcooked on the occasion you were in for breakfast. I know I cannot change the experience that you had but by using you informative comments, further training can be given to the team to prevent this from happening again in the future.

I am glad that you have not been deterred from staying with us again in the future and look forward to the prospect of being able to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We've stayed at this hotel twice -on two different trips. A very convenient location if you are arriving or leaving from Manchester - right at the airport !! This time, we stayed at the end of our vacation and used the location to explore beautiful Manchester. Since the train station is right there, it was more than perfect.
We found the people at the front desk very helpful. The hotel has a shuttle service that takes you to any of the terminals and also to the airport train station. The van driver (we think that Allan was his name) was lovely.

The least attractive aspect of this hotel is the quality of the meals. However, most travelers would say that about all airport hotel food.

Thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beavertail65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind review referring to your recent stay at Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

I do understand that there is a great deal of choice available to you when choosing accommodation in and around the Airport complex and therefore, we a truly grateful for your loyalty.

I do hope you will be visiting again in the future and look forward to the opportunity of being able to welcome you back and continuing to build on the already good impressions you have.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesmahagow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here the night before our flight using the parknfly service. This was a good experience with helpful and polite staff. The hotel is very convenient for the airport and offers a shuttle bus service free of charge and only takes minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

I am so glad that you were impressed with our Park, Stay & Fly package and that we were able to provide you with efficient and convenient service.

I do hope that if you ever require accommodation at Manchester Airport again in the future you will consider returning to Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I always stay over here if i have an early flight. A double/twin room usually costs app £56.00. The rooms are big and modern with lovely beds and bathrooms. The pillows are to die for really comfy. You can also usually get a deal with a meal added in their restaurant. The food is good and service great. Check in/out really fast and they do airport shuttle which is only a couple of mins to the airport. Good value hotel which is a great stopover. oh and the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxy1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationBewleys, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at Bewleys Hotel Manchester.

I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay, and I have to admit I agree with you about the pillows!

I do hope that if you need accommodation at Manchester Airport again in the future you will consider returning so that we can do the same all over again.

With Kind Regards

Debbie Broderick
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,836 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing