We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bewleys Hotel,Manchester Airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #47 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Cheshire
Level Contributor
225 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
“Bewleys Hotel,Manchester Airport.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2009

We booked Bewley"s Hotel Manchester Airport on the internet at the cost of £99 for 1 night stay and 15 days car parking.
We arrived at 14.15hrs and booked in at the main reception,we found the reception staff to be very friendly and helpful.
Our room was situated on the second floor,we didn"t have the best of views but as we were only staying for the one night it didn"t really matter.
The room was large and perfect for the 2 of us,it had a large double bed,sofa bed,table and chairs,plenty of drawer space,an ironing board and trousers press,tea and coffee making facilities,TV,internet access and a large bathroom with bath,shower and plenty of towels.
Whilst we were there we decided to take advantage of using the gym facilities,a card is obtained from main reception which allows you to enter the gym on the ground floor.
The gym is very small with just 2 treadmills,a bike and 1 rowing machine and also pilates balls,weights and exercise mats.Even though the gym was small we found it was pleasant to use as we were the only 2 people using it.
Once we had finished keeping fit,it was back to the room for a shower then we went for a drink and something to eat.
There is a restaurant and a bar and food can be obtained from either of these.We ate in the bar and although the food was reasonably priced for an airport hotel,there wasn"t a huge selection of food on the menu.
After our meal it was back to the room to get some sleep before our long haul flight the next morning.
Although the hotel is close to the airport,we didn"t notice any noise from aircrafts at all and managed to get a good nights sleep ready for our transfer on the terminal bus early the next morning.
We found Bewleys Hotel at Manchester Airport very clean and good value for money and as we will be staying there again next year,we would recommend this hotel to anyone who is flying from Manchester Airport.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PhilfromCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,597
    1,831
    810
    279
    191
See reviews for
1,024
2,100
350
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2009

Shuttle bus booked for airport 6am 301109-reception told us had missed bus-not true-the next driver at 6.15 told us driver had not turned up so he'd been called. On return 021209 rang for shuttle bus from airport ok but 40 minutes later bus had not turned up-rang twice and reception didn't pick up so paid £4.20 for taxi-during this wait Hilton bus turned up twice and Crowne Plaza 3 times-reception told us this was not unusual and taxi driver said same-very poor service

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirandablackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Ga
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2009

We stayed at Bewley’s Hotel Manchester on Nov 28. We have stayed here several times before and find it to be an excellent place with comfortable rooms, wi-fi access, and reliable transportation between train station and airport terminal. Both the lounge and restaurant provide good food and service. On previous visits, we have quite enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, on this stay, we experienced a severely substandard, very overpriced breakfast. In the past this breakfast has included all the typical full English breakfast items and more. Not so this time, even though the posters show inviting views of a full breakfast including tomatoes and mushrooms. This Sunday morning, the buffet included plenty of bacon, sausage, beans and eggs. There was cold ham and cheese slices. There was plenty of cold cereal and milk, brown and white bread for toast and watery orange and grapefruit juice. There were no potatoes, no tomatoes, no mushrooms, no sweet rolls, no yogurt, and no salmon. Coffee was only dispensed from a machine and no one came to the table to refill cups. Staff were quite to take away plates, even when we were still eating. The price of ₤8.95 for tea, juice, bacon, beans and toast was not a good value and is not something we will waste money on again. We do plan on staying here the next time we fly out of Manchester, but will probably skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jal9556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikpaul, Gest Relations Team at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 15 December 2009
Thank you for your comments. As a card was completed at the hotel a letter has already been forwarded to your home address which I hope has now been received.
Kind regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2009

Stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling through Manchester airport. Took a while to check in, and when I finally got to my room went to the bathroom and there was urine in the unflushed toilet either from the previous guest or from the so called cleaner. There was dirty towels thrown all over the bathroom and a newspaper on the floor. My bed appeared to have clean sheets, and was so tired I didn't have the energy to go and complain so thought I would do it here instead.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gecko2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikpaul, Guest Relations Team at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 1 December 2009
I was most disappointed to read your review on our hotel. It would appear that you were allocated a room which had not been cleaned and should not have been on the system to let to guests and I do apologise for this error. It is a shame that you did not telephone Reception as we would have immediately brought you a room key for another room to cause you as little disturbance as necessary. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention as feedback is the only way we can monitor the service and standard we offer. I do hope you will stay at Bewleys again to give us the opportunity to show that this was an isolated occurrence and not at all typical of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
321 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

Stayed for 1 night before flying to Jamaica and as we were away for 15 nights we had to pay for an extra nights car parking, the total cost for the room and 15 nights parking was £104 - very good value.

Check in was relatively slow and took about 30 minutes but it was early evening with a lot of people arriving.

Whilst we were away the car must have been taken off site to another car park, we were aware that this may be the case, but it had only gone 4 miles so the car park must have been close.

We had a very good evening meal in the restaurant, the total cost for 2 courses each plus a couple of drinks from the bar, coffees and a very nice bottle of wine was £60 which was good value.

Nice sound proofed bedroom with a small but perfectly functional bathroom.

The only downside is that from calling the hotel after we cleared customs on our return it took their bus almost 30 minutes to travel the 1 mile to collect us but both drivers were friendly and helped with the cases without being asked.

Overall a good experience and we have already booked the same package for our next holiday in May.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln, england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

We stayed here for one night on 30 October 2009 and booked the room plus 15 nights parking for £99 which is excellent value for money. We have stayed at this hotel several times and would highly recommend it. As we had a night flight on our return we had to pay for one additional night parking.

We checked into the hotel at 2pm and didn't use the restaurant on this occasion as we caught a train from the airport into Manchester to go to a concert at the MEN Arena and got a taxi back which cost us £25. We did make it back in time to use the bar and for an airport hotel the drinks aren't too expensive!

The hotel provides a minibus shuttle service but we walked to Terminal 1 as the weather was fine and it is only a few minutes away.

The rooms are clean and spacious and it was the perfect start to our holiday. The only negative thing I can say is that although we requested a smoking room, the smell of stale cigarettes was overpowering and we had to leave the window open to cope with it!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

As with previous reviews a great base to start your holiday. Although check in was slow this is a great value hotel with extremely pleasant staff. Would have no hesitation in booking again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comeonmyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,830 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing